
SoftHeartedKatie

41 year old woman | Rockville Centre, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 20 miles of Valley Stream, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
WANTED: awesome, honest, smart, fun-loving boyfriend....let's see where it goes ;)

In her own words

I want an awesome boyfriend! (Not the first day I meet you, ok?...but while we're on the subject I guess I should mention I'm not looking for a pen pal via match or text...-smirk-) I'm fiercely loyal, both to people and to my beliefs. I love being in water (ocean, pool, river). Just being there, floating, dazing, cloud watching. Love quick witted people who can follow my tangents :) I'm hooked on knowing things....how did I survive without google? (Have a decent assortment of reference books, but I do bow to the power of the internet when used for good.) Lol -------------- You: Excellent, honest, how about a beard or goatee (I'm showing my cards....I find facial hair soo manly...it's kinda primal) You have time & interest to see the world. (I've seen a lot, but Tikal & St. Petersburg are high on the list for next stops) Smart! (Nerdy smart or regular smart variety both excellent) Won't make me sleep on an air matress ever. No, not even camping....I think I need a tent big enough for a real bed lol...hammock is fine...but no evil mattresses. Call me! On the phone. Let's talk. See if there's a spark or many. ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I kind of feel like birds are sad in their cages....if I had wings I would want to fly. I like doggies, but I also feel sad for them having to cross their leggies for hours while their owners work. OMG Horsies are awesome!!!!!!!!!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Almost Any Ocean, Key West--so mellow and wild at the same time, Thai Restaurants, Ralphs Italian Ices (over 50 flavors or something), Trader Joes, My Uncle Conal's dinner table--laughs to spare!!!, Rainforest in Puerto Rico...just a few places

College

Queens College of the City University of New York, Flushing, NY

Favorite things

3rd Rock from the Sun--lol....was sooo funny. Am currently mildly obsessed with crime dramas (Good Wife is a fave, In Plain Sight had a crazy family and office added to the cop drama...) I'm newly vegan, was vegetarian since age 13. Love SUBWAY!

For fun

Love live theatre, and dance concerts. Love dancing to Bachata (and Merengue and Salsa). Can't get enough of being outdoors--the ocean or a backyard pool are faves. Lazing in my hammock rates high.

Last read

I'm going on a limb and counting podcasts....I've been listening to a lot of stuff on Autism, since a friend I've reconnected with at my 20th high school reunion has a great kid, but is having a hard time. (I am also a licenced elementary teacher)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Actress.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in the USA to ambitious immigrant family. Irish mom. Sicilian grandpa.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't believe in god, but I respect others beliefs and don't try to convert them to Buddhist/Athiest beliefts. I really hope for the same respect and don't want to be converted/criticized either.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral