Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Loveland, CO, United States | Seeking men 40-52 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Kilgore Trout was here

In her own words

Hmm... I'm probably an idealistic realist. I'm looking for love with a best friend. I like a good wry East Coast wit as well as just goofy good energy. I believe magical things happen in this world, but organized religion and dogma annoy me. I know my perspective determines my happiness, but it's easy to forget. I try hard to treat people well (though half the struggle is figuring out what that means.) I'm talkative but shy. I feel strength comes from integrity, mindfulness, and most of all: kindness. I love to laugh and talk about anything interesting, from philosophy and science to the Walking Dead and the Simpsons. I value my friends and my free time over fancy things. I'll never be wealthy but I love what I do. I'm kind of a dork.The right guy will find that endearing. I feel love and romance both stem from friendship. Sometimes there's just that something you can't describe, like a really good Tom Waits song. Most profiles here reflect intimidatingly well-adjusted and disciplined men. Am I the only one who ever neglected her lawn until the town sent a notice? Sometimes I just want to binge on Netflix and eat cheese doodles. I'd like someone who knows he isn't perfect, doesn't expect me to be, and can laugh about it all with me. I can never find my car keys, and I'm klutzy. You don't have to find that endearing, but hopefully it's not something you'll secretly judge me for. I don't nit-pick and want the same in my partner. We're on the same side, right? Please don't be perfect. I can't handle the pressure. For fun, I write sci-fi and fantasy, but I don't share it much. It's lucky I'm not rich or I might clone my dog, which I know is nutty. I can't open a bottle of seltzer without spraying it on myself, but I'm always a good sport about it. I'm not very visual or hung up on appearances; while chemistry is important, I avoid men who emphasize looks. Frankly, I'm flippin' insecure, and I have better things to do with my mental space than worry on it. You: I really can't explain the "right" man with words, but I'll try. Kind, smart, honest, amusable-- someone who thinks life is amazing and ridiculous, who values affection and friendship. Someone who still believes in love even if, like me, you haven't had much luck, or time, or maybe it took you this long to get your head screwed on straight. I often feel like the Greatest American Hero (where’s the instruction manual for this suit?) As long as you’re here now, that’s what matters. You stand up for what you believe but you're not arrogant. I don't ski or snowboard but love the mountains, and mostly just like to talk, share ideas, spend time with friends.I like an occasional local beer or glass of wine, but I could easily participate in a sober lifestyle if needed--honestly, I’d rather date someone who's looked up from rock bottom and climbed out than someone who’s never taken a hard look at himself. I'd certainly love to find that guy who's loyal and would have my back--who knows life is sometimes terribly painful and friendship is the best salve. I'd really like a family but am realistic about my age and options. I've always lived on the Island of Misfit Toys, so I'm open to all sorts of definitions of families. I do believe in commitment--I’m sure love is the realest thing in the world, the only free lunch we might ever get, besides herbal tea. If you're still reading...random notes...I often dream of flying. I avoid TV but love Netflix. I'd like to be a vegetarian but always fail at it. I usually fall asleep when trying to meditate. My father taught me how to drive stick, respect science, and work hard. My mother taught me to speak my mind, promote equality, and most importantly, how to read. I've lived in NY, upstate and down, Ireland, and Oregon. My heroes are my parents, nephews, Einstein, and Kucinich (Sigh. I know--WACKY--but he saved Cleveland!) Oh, and Jon Stewart on Crossfire in 2004. Classic.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like all animals, other than spiders, and really, it's not their fault they creep me out :) Dog hair will occasionally waft off me and land on you. If this is a big deal, we're probably not a match. I once had a cat named Puppy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not a "hot spot" kinda person. I'm usually at a coffee shop. I love the Lyric. Avo's is fun. Honestly, right now I'm addicted to writing, so I don't get out enough. Just moved to Loveland and will figure it out soon...

Favorite things

Science fiction, my dog's nose, a surprise visit from an old friend, anything by Joss Whedon, granola with yogurt and fruit, hammocks under leafy trees, the moment right between being awake and being asleep, my guitar, new socks, dry humor, memories.

For fun

Playing guitar, hiking, live music, just talking. Movies. Poking my dog to see if she's asleep. I can play a mean game of 500. I like poker, too-- any game that involves strategy. (I HATE shopping, except at thrift, music, book, or camping stores).

Last read

Watership Down, Wind, Sand, and Stars, Bird by Bird, A People's History, NPR and Onion articles, HP and LOR (again), a thousand student essays, A Sideways Look at Time, my dog's mind (wants me to stop typing and walk her)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
It's just too fascinating and mysterious to reveal here.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, Scottish, and French-Canadian. I lived in Ireland for a while and tended bar but could never make that dang shamrock in the Guinness. Luckily no one there cared. Other designations: Gryffindor, neutral-good, Hobbit, underdog, browncoat :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Kind over clever, love not cubits, innocence AND experience, old Van Morrison, Shambala, Solsbury Hill, The Little Prince, Elegance Theory. Dogma annoys me. Science and faith can co-exist. Can people fall in love without believing in a little magic?
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Reading, words, ideas--those are very important to me. You appreciate literature/the arts, and you stay informed,even if sometimes it's just through Jon Stewart :)