Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

va2socalapril

45 year old woman | Midlothian, VA, USA | Seeking men 36-49 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking muse for spontaneous adventures.

In her own words

Originally from Richmond, I'm a recent (re)transplant from Los Angeles via Florida, hoping to meet an active, fun-loving, witty, attractive, intelligent, and interesting gentleman. I truly enjoy an adventurous spirit and enthusiasm for trying new things. As a fledgling writer, I hate that word -- 'things'. Help me invent a better word for fun experiences, won't you? I want to rediscover my hometown! I'm sweet and friendly, and I've never met a stranger. I'm kind to children, animals and the elderly, and treat everyone equally and respectfully, and as I would want to be treated. Most friends would describe me as a girly Tomboy. I love getting dressed up for trying a new restaurant after spending a day playing at the beach. However, I'm not really into the loud and crowded bar scene -- it doesn't promote thoughtful conversation. I also enjoy playing pool, bowling and watching sports, but prefer to participate -- volleyball anyone? And while I love challenging myself physically, I don't live in the gym. I actually dislike being indoors on a beautiful day, but still try to get there a few mornings a week before work, especially in the winter. Relishing time spent with family and friends, I can also be pretty independent enjoying reflective and quiet times alone -- reading and of course, writing. I enjoy great music regardless of genre especially al fresco with a good bottle of wine and better company. And I love movies and must learn to control my impulsive desire to regularly quote my favorites. ;) Traveling is definitely a plus with the right person. I've been lucky enough to travel to Europe twice, Mexico, Canada, the Bahamas, but several places remain on my bucket list. Please forgive this hastily written missive - I hope to smooth the rough edges soon. Maybe something sparked your interest, but if not I wish us all luck in our search on Match. Take care!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I don't currently have pets of my own, so I live vicariously by running a pet-sitting business on the side, mostly for friends and family.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Belle Island whether I'm walking or biking. And Shockoe Bottom restaurants, new or old, are always a safe bet. I also enjoy art, so I go to DC and visit the Smithy about once a quarter.

College

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA

Favorite things

Coffee, dessert before dinner, the countryside, impromptu adventures, orchids, singing at the top of my lungs, art, jumping in puddles while it's raining, good seafood, the ocean, buskers on the subway, sleeping in on Sunday mornings.

For fun

I love concerts, comedy clubs, traveling, going to wineries/breweries, catching a movie, hiking, reading, writing, trying a new restaurant. Apart from jumping out of a perfectly good airplane, I'm game for just about anything.

Last read

I'm currently reading, "On Writing" by Stephen King, and "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" by Jonathan Safran Foer.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Fledgling writer with a full-time day job. I can pay my bills! And don't worry -- I'm not a spelling/grammar Nazi. For fun, I sing in a band -- a gritty R & B/bluesy rock cover band. Does that even make sense? :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly English, Irish and German. aka 'American Mutt' :)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Mom is Baptist, dad was Catholic. Switched from public school to private, Catholic school in junior year. Can you say 'culture shock'? All I know is that I'm a Christian, and I believe in God. P.S. my God doesn't hate anyone.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Higher education is fantastic, but I learned more from living life and going through rough times than what most classes taught me.