Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Lafayette, IN, United States | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I think the most important quality in a man is definitely that he has a living, growing relationship with God. This should affect the way he makes decisions, the way he treats people around him, and every other aspect of his life. I guess that would make him a good listener, actively involved in some sort of ministry, humble, open with the details of his life with people he is in community with and a leader. I really, really, really want him to love people, and make that love evident in his life. Obviously, I recognize that this kind of stuff is the work of a lifetime. I'm not looking for Prince Charming, or the perfect man. I'm just looking for someone who works toward these goals. I'm pretty quiet sometimes. If I'm in a large group of people, or if we don't know each other well, I prefer to listen and observe than talk most o the time. I do enjoy being around people, and I love conversation, but I'm introverted, which means that I need time to decompress and process everything. I love to laugh, and I've been told that I have a dry and witty sense of humor. But I'm also a pretty serious person. I like to think a lot about the world and the people in it. This impacts what I read, how I think, and often, my topics of conversation. I grew up in the public eye (it's a long story) and I participated in competitive speech and debate in middle school, high school and college. Plus, I get up and talk in front of groups of students every day. So if I feel uncomfortable, I may switch into my speech-giving mode. It works well in small-talk situations, but it isn't who I really am. My faith is at the center of my life. It defines who I am and the decisions I make. It is my constant goal to be more like Christ, but it is one that I often fall short of. These past few years have been a really interesting time in my faith. I've been teaching English and doing missions work in Seoul, South Korea. So I've learned a lot about trusting God, and letting Him provide for my every need. That part has been difficult, but amazing. There hasn't been a lot of community or encouragement in these past few years though. People I meet either aren't Christians at all, or they come and go every few months. I'm returning to the States this summer (the first week of August), so I'm really excited about returning to a more stable church family and friend base. I love to read, cook, travel, craft and sew, play music.... There are lots of things that I like. I love being outside. It's one of the things I've really missed while I've been in Seoul. I studied music in college, and I love to make music and listen to music. I find it is a wonderful way to worship and focus my thoughts. I also love entertaining and opening my home to other people. So my life is in a little bit of a transition at the moment. Currently (until the end of August), I'm a professor of English Language at a women's university in Seoul, South Korea. I've been doing this for three years. I really love teaching. I love connecting with my students, and helping them figure things out in a really challenging and formative time in their life. But that's just part of the story. I was sent to Seoul by my home church to get some training and international experience. I will be going home this summer and transition back to living in the States. Then, Lord willing, I will do support raising and become a full time missionary to international students at the university's campus. It is something that I'm incredibly excited about, and I think it's pretty much in dream job territory.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't know that I have a favorite hot spot. I have a favorite coffee shop here in Seoul, but I don't spend a lot of time there. I think when I get back to Indiana this summer, I'll really like my front porch and back yard :)

For fun

When I'm by myself, I like to read, watch movies, listen to music, write, make things (bread, clothes, etc). I love having people over to my house to hang out, cook and eat together, talk, etc.

Last read

I read my bible a lot. I usually have a few theological books going. I like to read biographies, non-fiction, classics.... I'll read just about anything that is interesting and well written!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently a professor at a women's university in Seoul, but that job will end in August. After that, I'm hoping to transition into ministry work with my home church.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English, French, Italian, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral