Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

walksSoftly2449

49 year old woman | Missoula, MT, United States | Seeking men 45-54 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Meet Me In Montana

In her own words

I've been married for 20 years and now divorced for 7 years. I took a couple of years off from dating. I needed space and some time to devote to my family and myself. Now it's time to meet my needs. I've been alone long enough. I would like to find a friend first and hope that it may become something more. I'm not one to shy away from commitment. I am loyal and monogamous. However, I don't want to jump in too fast. I want the butterflies and the wonderful feelings that come with that first kiss. If we become joined at the hip that's okay. If we don't that's okay, too. I love my dear friends. I hope they become yours too and vice versa. I don't often frequent the bar scene unless I'm with a friend to talk about the day and relax. I could not care less if I went to a bar, but I would if my partner enjoyed it every so often. I'm also not opposed to him having a guys night out. I'm not controlling or dramatic. My home is peaceful and calm. That must not change. Busy is okay and welcomed. I'd rather have my teens hang out at my home than another....just no drama please.:) I'm a mother, daughter, and sister, and friend. I enjoy my neighbors. I like the neighborhood atmosphere. Although born and raised on a farm in Montana, I chose to leave to spread my wings in 86. I attended the U of M for English/Business. My true love is Floral/Design. You will not find me happier engaging in this art. However, due to a death of someone dear to me, I am in the middle of training to be a Licensed Addictions Counselor. Saying that, I am NOT 4/20 friendly. I don't do drugs and cannot tolerate them in my life. No, I am not an addict. I am someone who is fascinated and feels sorrow for those who become entrapped in that lifestyle. Even though I used strong wording, I am not judgmental. I prefer to leave that to God. I'm spiritual not religious. I am a Christian period. Yes, I do enjoy a church that is welcoming. I do not go every Sunday. I am blunt and to the point. Life's too short and I've experienced enough to know when a relationship has the qualities to compliment one another. I don't like texting. I prefer to speak on the phone before a meeting. It saves time and eases ones nerves. I find that I can talk to most anyone. I enjoy stimulating conversation and learning different perspectives about life. I take what I like and leave what I don't. I always love to learn. I don't argue. That's not what a discussion is. We all have our right to our views. I won't fight over political issues, God, or anything unless it endangered my family....Lookout! I am told I am funny. I realize this is kind of dry. I enjoy laughter, love, cuddling, walks, anything we can do together. I'm up for anything. Don't send me pictures of your junk. Keep it in the trunk! :) Honestly, some people! All I want is to find someone to love. Don't we all? I don't want to be reliant on a man, although I want us to have each other's back. I want a partner who is gentle and kind to all. I want to find my soul mate. I've rambled way to long. I hope to hear from you!

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Last read

Doing some light reading now. I'm reading a book by Dean Koontz and a book written by a friend of mine VIP



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My features resemble my father's Hungarian Heritage.
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral