
yes_shekanz

35 year old woman | Providence, RI, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Are we matchable? Let's find out...

In her own words

Do you enjoy great food, sarcastic humor, and a decent bottle of wine? Or a morning paddleboard and afternoon hike? Then let's talk. I'm enjoying the journey and looking for someone to join the fun. By fun I don't mean a one-night stand, buddy. Nor do I mean someone my father or grandfather's age. Sorry, gents, but the ladies your age deserve your attention - go get 'em. A few things I'm looking for: - Intelligence and curiosity - Kindness--especially to animals and children - Thoughtfulness goes a long way - Adventurous and active - Enjoy eating and imbibing good things and new finds - Laughter. At yourself, at my bad jokes Now that that's out of the way and if you're still reading, here's a few fun facts about me: - I'll try any food at least once, unless it moves - I made Glenn Close laugh - I sat in a meeting with Jeb Bush and got him to say, "No $hit!" - I've lived in Europe - I know how to run a multiple regression - I got lost trail-running in Belgium (made it back, of course) - My mom says I'm pretty - I dig food and wine - working on a wine certification currently - I'm a sucker for dogs, cats, and kids, as long as they're not sticky So, tell me a few things about yourself, sailor...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I rescued an amazing little brown kitten from Ocean County, NJ. My very own Hurricane Sandy survivor.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

A few Foreign favorites: Oia, Santorini Brussels London Anywhere warm Local 121 Matunuck Oyster Bar Newport So many great restaurants in PVD...hard to share a few of them.

Favorite things

Coffee. Wine. Laughter. My niece and nephew. Smart conversation. Cooking. NPR. Reading a good book. Getting outside for a run, paddle, hike, or walk. Oysters, Manzanilla or Gruner Veltliner. Learning. Friends. Family. Movies. Museums. Rainy days.

For fun

Fun runs (like the Newport Pellbridge run), paddleboarding, playing in my volleyball pub league (we won our class!), cooking (no complaints yet), live music, writing, attempting to snowboard without hurting small children

Last read

I'm always reading a few books concurrently. This month it's: - Daring Greatly by Brene Brown - What to Drink with What you Eat (a fun reference) - Dress your family in corduroy and denim (love Sedaris)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I did the corporate thing for years and left it for a Ph.D. For the last year I've been exploring a life goal - working for myself and starting up a business. It's not easy, but it's been a great ride.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I debated between agnostic and spiritual but not religious. A one or few word term can hardly sum up one's ideas/thoughts/beliefs. For me, the question is not if you believe, but that you are willing to examine your beliefs and listen to others' pov.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've got an M.A. from La Salle University. Was in a Ph.D. program at UConn, but decided to leave to pursue some life dreams.