
BlueCopperWine

41 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-50 in New York, United States

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
When I’m not disco dancing to the Bee Gees in...

In her own words

When I’m not disco dancing to the Bee Gees in my apartment or belting out my favorite Miranda Lambert song, I’m either catching up with friends, pretending to be Julia Child or curled up under the covers and watching a good sci-fi movie. Classic sci-fi (Andromeda Strain) and campy sci-fi (Sharktopus - haha) are both on the menu. Got any suggestions? I’m an excellent cook and always up for trying a new recipe – sweet or savory! Having mastered Nutella swirled banana bread and pan-seared halibut with sun-dried tomato relish, lately I’ve been learning more ethnic foods. So if you’re into Japanese noodle dishes or Indian dal or curries, you might just be in luck – so bring a fork (or chopsticks) and an appetite! Are you into sports? I am – and excited that gridiron season is nearly upon us! I’m always up for a Sunday Fun Day, eating wings and drinking beer. Know any sports bars with an excellent draft selection and so many flat screens I’ll need a neck brace and two Advil? So if you’re not ashamed to embrace your inner Parrothead (you Jimmy Buffett fans know what I’m talking about!), let's connect and take it from there.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Alice's Teacup (unbelievable scones), Japanese izakayas, Central Park, neighborhood restaurants in the Village, Forbidden Planet in Union Square (for all my Doctor Who paraphernalia) and a good pub during football season (wings, anyone?).

Favorite things

Touchdown/end zone dances; a cappuccino with a design in the foam; when a recipe turns out better than expected; laughing until I cry; classic movies (think 'Some Like It Hot'), and Charlie Brown specials ("Hey Chuck, where's the turkey?!")

For fun

Story-telling with friends over wine and nibbles; unwinding with a Bikram yoga class (it ain't glamorous, but it's relaxing); familiarizing myself with ethnic grocery stores in the city – my favorite so far being Katagiri (Japanese).

Last read

‘Salt, Sugar, Fat’ by Michael Moss, but anxiously awaiting the release of ‘The Terrible and Wonderful Reasons Why I Run Long Distances’ by The Oatmeal.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference