
MadScienceGirl

38 year old woman | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
How about we just start with laughing so hard that the people nearby look at us funny?

In her own words

Hi there :-) I would describe myself as a vibrant and intense person. I don't feel defined by my work or hobbies, but I would be lying if I said that they weren't an extension of a passionate and inquisitive personality, and that I am lucky to really, really like what I do. I am most stimulated when surrounded by people who also love what they do and have made a point of doing what they love (whether this refers to work, hobbies, or the way they live their life). Life is full of experiences waiting to happen, travel, opportunity, and every day is a new day. I want to share these experiences with someone, whether its a weekend getaway to wine country, or trekking in Patagonia (on my list :-) I am at heart a joyful and emotionally expressive person who seeks out fun, and am always open to meeting new people, learning about new cultures, eating new foods, learning new dances, hearing new music. I love when someone shows me something that they have discovered, and I think its great when each partner brings something different into a relationship. I definitely have a bizarre and quirky sense of humor, I am not afraid to make a fool of myself in public (if you are easily embarrassed please do not apply). I make a lot of faces, even when I don't know I am doing it. I have been called "expressive." I have also been told I am sarcastic, but "in a good way." Of course, I can also behave when necessary. Ultimately I am looking for a long term relationship, but I know that doesn't happen overnight. I want to find someone I can make smile and laugh, and vice versa. I am looking for connection, and hopefully something that can evolve into more. I have an active lifestyle, train for half marathons, teach spinning and zumba, hike and bike. I find vigorous exercise clears the mind as well as being good for the body! I like active vacations, whether hiking or just traveling and experiencing new things. I have been bitten by arctic fever, and have been to the arctic three times as part of a team studying Mars-like rocks and testing out new instruments for planetary science. But I am just as happy to go explore a new city as I am to explore the wilderness. I am a warm and open person. If I could choose four words for what I value in a relationship, I would say: Respect, Trust, Honesty, and Compassion are first and foremost, because they are the basis for a strong friendship and romantic relationship. But I've found that in addition to these, I really need passion, playfulness, and chemistry, certainly in the physical sense, but also emotionally and intellectually.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have 1 cat. I like dogs too, but have never had them and would like to one day. I love animals and will probably always have at least one pet.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local: Great Falls, Glen Echo, VA wine country, H Street, Cleveland Park, Baltimore, Bethesda Travel: Vancouver, Nova Scotia, Rocky Mountains, Caribbean, Arctic, Norway Would like to see: Spain, France, S. America, Japan, China, NZ

College

Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Eclectic/independent movies, live performances, wine tastings, spontaneous adventure, outdoor expeditions, lazy conversations in outdoor cafes, homebrew, eating and cooking delicious food. Guilty pleasure TV: Glee, Fringe, Once Upon a Time

For fun

I bellydance, go hiking/backpacking, run, garden, read, brew beer. I love destination races, road biking, skiing, wine tasting, festivals, head to the beach or the river. Movies, concerts, shows (music, dance, burlesque). Travel, of course.

Last read

Jeanette Winterson, Stephen King's Dark Tower series, Sci/fi (e.g. Dan Simmons, Philip KD) magic realism, Isabelle Allende, Nonfiction about space, NASA, science, historical fiction including India, South America, China, Europe.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Astro-bio-geo-chemist. Mad Scientist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School.