
schk84

30 year old man | Edmonton, AB, CAN | Seeking men 18-121 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
3'0" (91cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Let's get dangerous.

In his own words

My sister paid for my account. It won't be up long. Digital culture has stunted most of us emotionally. There are few places we can connect with each other in real life. After school, it's hard. You aren't supposed to date people at work, but that's one of the places where you really get to know people. Isn't that complicated? I want magic. I want that person I can share ideas with where the barriers of communication are completely broken down. I want someone who feels like home. I would also like to start a family. That is usually a turnoff to people. I have two sisters. They have kids of their own. I'm the last to settle down, but I'm waiting for someone that fits in my world. I'm usually up for grabbing coffee and seeing where that takes us. I've met several people from other free sites. It seems like for every 30 people I meet, one ends up being someone I can see myself being with. Why haven't they turned out? I've been moving around a lot. After undergrad, I moved home to South Dakota to apply to grad schools. Then, I moved to Pittsburgh. After that, I got a job in Mankato that would help pay for a second masters. I would like to move to the twin cities in a year. It all depends on where I get a job.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics

Pets

I like Birds

I have two Maine Coons. They keep me sane. They don't demand attention. Neither of them like to be held.

Favorite hot spots

In terms of cities, I haven't visited many. There's a bar in Seattle that had a ton of pinball machines in it, though. That was cool. I also like the Library Bar in Pittsburgh. I'd rather be outside. The state parks in South Dakota are awesome.

Favorite things

I love nature, overcast skies, poetry, riding bike, baking, watching movies, seeing bands live, the past, hot fudge sundaes, reading books, toyota matrices, pluralizing silly words, neologisms, greek mythology, and lots more!

For fun

I like to catch up on tv, watch movies, ride bike, go for walks, bake. You may think it's odd, but I like to organize for fun--especially papers. It's the archivist in me. However, that is not my profession. I'm an information scientist.

Last read

The last book I read was The Great Gatsby. I haven't seen the new movie yet. Before that, I read The Fuck-Up by Arthur Neresian. My favorite book as of late is One Day by David Nicholls. I've read a lot of Ayn Rand. I like her. She was weird.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 3'0" (91cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Heavyset Heavyset
Eyes: I'll tell you later Black
Hair: Bald Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Labor / Construction
I'm a graduate assistant. I don't make much. They are paying for school, though. Never go to school unless someone else is fronting the bill. That is my advice to all the young people out there.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Culturally, I am a South Dakotan (yeah, no homeland traditions). Ethnically, my people hail from Germany, Scotland, and England.
Faith: Other Atheist, Other
I prefer "secular humanist."
Languages: Other Other
Education: High school High school
I'm working on a second masters and I will probably go on for a PhD. Starting out, I got a BA in history. I chased that with an MLIS and now I'm working on an MS in geography. I'm a cultural geographer.