
ParaAlways

45 year old woman | West Bountiful, UT, USA | Seeking men 43-53 within 50 miles of Woods Cross, UT

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / LDS
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Still a believer . . .

In her own words

This is the part where I'm supposed to be witty and fascinating, right? Wonder how to pull that off . . . Why should you keep reading, you ask? Because I'm someone it feels good to be around. Why should you email me? Because I'm darn good company and really, what do you have to lose but a few minutes? I'm a woman and I like to be treated that way -- without the assumption that I haven't got a brain. (Mine works rather well, actually.) A relaxed and positive attitude will mesh well with my optimism. I love snuggling, good conversation, laughter, being quiet together, and find joy in simple things. Physical touch, thoughtfulness, and time are ways I show and interpret love. I'm firmly, permanently, and decidedly LDS. That said, I am not perfect nor expect others to be. The atonement is a daily part of my life, and forgiveness of self and others a must-have. I have a strong testimony and desire to live it to my best ability -- and not apologize for it or be made to feel as though I'm somehow less because I love the Lord on days other than Sunday. If you're a man who knows how to make decisions, lead out, demonstrate courtesy and thoughtfuness, dare a romantic gesture, and take a chance, you're rather possibly close to perfect. You're an 11 if you know how to laugh at yourself! ;-) While I'm no 10, I am a terrific listener, incredibly loyal, upbeat, supportive, and a pretty decent cook: enchiladas, pasta, pepper steak, twice-baked potatoes, hot rolls, nacho pie, ends chicken milano are standard fare. And I love to bake! If even a little bit of this appeals, drop me a line and let's see what we have to grow on. I can't guarantee anything but if we're not willing to try, why are we both here?

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

I can't imagine family life without pets. I prefer large dogs to small and once even seriously considered a pot bellied pig!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Montana camping is a favorite -- I like quiet places with space to breathe and think more than crowds and chaos. I haven't traveled nearly enough, but I'd enjoy it with some good company. A nice night out or evening on the couch can both be perfect.

Favorite things

Snuggling up with a good book or movie, relaxing massages, walks in the rain, smiles from a kid, hot tubs, chocolate donuts, peaceful Sabbaths, big dogs, and splashing in a creek -- these are a few of my favorite things!

For fun

Reading, watching movies, cooking, entertaining, camping, walking the dog, and spending time with family are favorites. As the proud aunt of 38, I get to enjoy other people's kids in all their ages and stages. Oh, and I enjoy volunteering.

Last read

for pleasure -- A NIght Like This for laughs -- The Far Side for enlightenment -- The Book of Mormon



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm an academic advisor for high school seniors and first-year college students.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / LDS
I'm active, committed LDS and it's an important part of my life. I don't expect everyone to have my beliefs and I enjoy learning about theirs. But, living my religion is a lifestyle choice that makes me happy, so sharing that with my mate is a must.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a student of both the red school and the blue universities -- so I get to cheer at every game, no matter who's winning! ;-) I have a BA and am working on my Master's of Public Administration.