
sillyvegangal

37 year old woman | Tucson, AZ, USA | Seeking men 35-42 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
bahahaha

In her own words

Now: I'm currently working on my second Master's degree, this time in Speech Language pathology. It's a science job, it involves people and helping others, and I love the field. I graduate in spring 2013 and would like to find work in Tucson for the foreseeable future. I am actively involved in animal rescue, and focus especially on helping homeless dogs in our community. I know my neighbors and the names of the janitors that clean our building at school. Do to my personal values, I can only foresee having a "serious" relationship with someone who is vegetarian or a very infrequent meat eater. Then: I'm originally from Montana, a gloriously beautiful state, with more wildlife than people. It was a wonderful place to grow up, but I really dislike the cold. I think about relocating there sometimes, because family and childhood friends are there, but the cold really keeps me away. I did a lot of theater as a kid and excelled at school. I left the state for adventure, which turned into college. I got a geography undergrad degree, studied in the Amazon, and when I graduated, I bought a home and then worked as a field botanist for years. I remodeled the home and sold it when I started a Masters program in Latin American studies. Following that, I intended to go on for a PhD, but am very glad I didn't. Instead I went to work for Mars Chocolate as their North American field specialist for cocoa fermentation and drying and spent a good part of a couple of years running field trials in Ecuador and the Dominican Republic. I didn't like eastern PA where Mars bean-roasting is located, and had a bit of a midlife crisis. I moved back to Montana for a year and then started my current grad program here in Tucson. Where I (think) am going: I'd like to meet someone fun and kind, who takes a joy in life and people, and who has also done some significant self-searching. That may be in the form of meditation, therapy, personal growth workshops..... Regardless of how it is arrived at, I think that self-awareness is key in being part of a team and having happy teamwork :) I foresee myself working as a speech language pathologist for the remainder of my career--SLPs work in hospitals, skilled nursing homes, schools, and private clinics, and jobs are available just about anywhere. Every year my life gets cooler, kinder, and more interesting. I don't see a reason why this trend should stop.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Pets

I have Dogs

3 of 'em-- all Canine Good citizens, funny puppies, and (of course!) rescued. Just got a new dog and also have a foster dog in the house until I can find her a home.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Waginingen, Netherlands; Dingle peninsula, Ireland; Outer Hebrides, Scotland; Olympic peninsula, Oregon coast, Tucson, Portland, San Francisco, Missoula, Bozeman; US! So far, anywhere I've been in Brazil.

Favorite things

Books-nonfiction, animal-related, historical, or just plain good writing Movies-sci fi and comedy Birds-owls and seabirds Dogs-herding breeds/mixes Food-fruits, veggies, and chocolate Professional style-collaborative/cooperative

For fun

I like reading, hiking, walking, yoga, volunteerism, movies, chatting, hanging out, drinking coffee, playing with the pups. I also enjoy cooking, gardening, backpacking, sea kayaking, and traveling.

Last read

City of Light. A historical murder mystery/romance/political intrigue BTW, just checked my profile and for some reason Match thinks that I am 35. That is so old news. I am 38. So, what the heck, Match? Did I fumble when I entered my birthdate?? Geez



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a white girl American mutt, composed of Scottish, German, Dutch, English breeds, with some American Indian thrown in for good measure. :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Tree hugging dirt worshipper, Taoist, Buddhist Quaker
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BA, MA, and almost an MS! Absolutely no ambitions for further schooling!!