Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Oshkosh, WI, United States | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever; you just have to live.

In her own words

I smile and laugh a lot. I live for trying new things. I feel like life is just too short to worry about the little things. If I could spend the next year traveling, I would, but I have a job I love so much I couldn't see myself doing anything else. I do make it a point to skip town a few times a years just for the heck of it. If I could spend an evening doing something fun, it would likely start or end with my fantastic group of friends, but I love a quiet evening with a glass of wine once in a while. A sense of humor is a big deal, and a strong personality makes people attractive on the inside as well as on the outside. I want the fairy-tale, but I'm a realist, so I would be truly happy meeting some new fun people and seeing if a friendship may turn into more. Life is about taking chances, it's about the journey. When have you last ventured? I'm very independent, so I do enjoy my time and my girl time, but like anyone, if I met someone I liked, I would enjoy spending time with that person. I am all about getting to know someone. I respect honesty, and great communication. I don't mind text messages, but I miss the days of talking on the phone once in a while too, in addition to face-to-face communication. So much is missed in a text: tone of voice, feeling, passion, compassion. I don't mind a trip to a bar once in a while; however, I have found it hard to meet people who don't care to venture outside of the local tavern. I have a life filled with more than darts, pool, and video game bowling....I would like to meet someone who shares that viewpoint. I pride myself on my ability to balance my life. I live for my son, I love my job, I also find that time away from both doing new and exciting things keeps me very happy and healthy and allows me to be unselfish. I have never done this before, honestly, my first thought was this is a last resort to dating. Now, I'm wondering if it isn't the most honest form at this point. That could be an interesting discussion...What lead you down the path to trying this? I fit into the Sports/Fitness category. I love to play sports, I like to workout, I will try any sport once...even twice. Some I love, some I don't care to do again. I live for volleyball, and I play it, indoor/outdoor, all year round. I love watching Brewers/Packers. Hockey is becoming more interesting to me. I am incredibly open minded and compassionate, but I'm no pushover, so definitely consider getting to know me. I'm a little sassy. If you can handle that and a giant smile, we are gonna get along just fine. And the rest: to be determined.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds

I like Dogs

I have a bird, but I am so much more the dog person. No cats for me. Dogs, big or small without a doubt, are definitely man's and woman's best friend!!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to visit MN. I have family there. I am a fan of Chicago, Madison, Door Cty, Florida (all over). I'm hoping to see Cabo in the Fall. There are so many places; however, that I'd like to see with be disclosed later. :)


University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh, Oshkosh, WI

Favorite things

I do like to wind down with some TV, movies, cooking, glass of wine once in a while. I have really gotten into the Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother.

For fun

I play volleyball twice a week. Snowboard in the winter. Summer is reserved for wakeboarding, wakesurfing, kayaking, jet skiing, volleyball, swimming, and biking. I also hope to visit Fl in the summer, Fort Myers!

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a Registered Nurse with a bachelors of science. I currently have two jobs. Both Family Birth Center. I'm applying to grad school this fall for Midwifery and Women's Health Practices.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have a rich Norwegian background...someday I would like to visit Valdres, Norway and meet some of my extended family. I would also love to see where the house of my ancestors still stands.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh Alum