Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Elmira, NY, United States | Seeking men 36-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Animal and kid friendly book lover, outdoor adventurer who enjoys elegant food, exceptional wine, great conversation and a good beer!

In her own words

I recently returned to the US from England where I was a performer/singing teacher. Now back in the states, I am a Development Manager for a performing arts center. I have a busy life but would make room/time for the right person. I am not lonely and have plenty of friends but I would be happy to find an intelligent, well-travelled, attractive, fit man with a healthy sense of humor and a well developed sense of adventure. I believe in that special spark when you just KNOW you have to know someone better. People don't generally grow on me, I tend to know immediately if I am interested or not and I will not waste your time as I don't have much time to waste. However I am a kind person and like to meet a lot of different types of people so will not blow you off without responding thoughtfully. I love to travel and much prefer Europe to the US (sorry, I have never been a flag-waving American, though I am interested in our country's history - especially the Civil War) though would love to see more of the US. I really enjoy being outdoors - long walks in the woods, the beach, the mountains, anywhere near water is always good, and though I haven't been in years, I love to ski (though probably have to start as a novice again). I love the theatre, live music, movies are a favorite night out but I also love elegant dining and sitting by the fire. I actually have a difficult time mentioning everything I like to do since there is SO much and I don't tend to have favorites. I like a wide variety of many things in life! I am looking for someone special who puts the butterflies back in my stomach! It's a chemistry thing so you never can know exactly what creates it - though there is definitely something in the eyes, the smile, the character of the face - I will know it when I see it.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have a Beagle Bassett named Dudley who I inherited recently. I love animals and am not afraid of insects, snakes, bats etc. They are all fascinating. A dream of mine is to return to Africa to see gorillas in the wild.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Cellar in Corning, Charlie's Cafe and Horigan's in Elmira, the battlefield in Gettysburg, PA, Cannes, London, Oxford and St Ives in the UK - in fact all of Cornwall! Rome, Tuscany, Paris, Edinburgh, Amsterdam, great sushi joints anywhere!


Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

Cloud pictures, sunsets and sunrises, dogs, elephants, whales, full bodied red wines, champagne! Fresh, well cooked food, entertaining friends, fine art, history museums, a good story, clever jokes, kind and generous people, laughing!

For fun

I love walking in the woods, down a beach, or around a lake - anywhere scenic with scope for the imagination. I think it is important to take time to watch the sun rise and set, to notice cloud formations, rainbows, and the changing of the seasons.

Last read

I generally have 5 books on the go, most recent is Soveriegn by C. J. Samson part of his Matthew Shardlake Tudor mystery series. For features on current events I like Reader Supported News or Upworthy online, for world news BBC World News online.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Development Manager
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I was born in Rome, Italy. My father grew up in Rome, while my mother is from Pennsylvania of Swiss German decent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree