Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Joyceville, ON, CAN | Seeking men 40-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
A light hearted, wicked sense of humour, youthful spirit looking to find someone also in love with life, learning, and exploring the world.

In her own words

I'll start off bluntly, if you are just looking to hook up, please don't contact me, I have been there, done that & ready for something more. I don't have preconceived expectations but would like to find someone to spend time with, learn new things with & from, explore the world, enjoy life's pleasures - all of them, & enjoy being together. Honesty is very important to me so I offer it to anyone I spend time with. I would love to have the door opened for me but, if your arms are full, I am not going to expect it. I will hold the door open for you! Pet peeves include someone not showing up on time, calling time and time again to say they are on their way, ending up with several hours passing. I am prompt, generally carry a book or ereader for long waits, and feel that manners are still important. I don't swear, not because I am a prude, but because I have a large enough vocabulary to be creative! I have a naughty side and am comfortable within my own skin. I love to talk and have quick conversation but also enjoy being silent and solitary. I won't interrupt if you are watching a sporting event - although if I sneeze while in the same room, it would be nice if you say Guzuntight. I read voraciously & have piles of books all around. In fact, I turned a clothes cupboard into another shelf for books so that tells you my priorities! I would like to find someone who also reads so this passion can be shared. I hike & walk with my two dogs on the 10 acre hobby farm I live on. I am re-positioning myself to enter into the bookkeeping/accounting fields with hopes of building up my own business. I am independent, eg. backpacked in Europe, alone, for 3 months, in winter & am game to try anything. Perhaps needing to work up to jumping out of a plane. I love to swim & be around or on the water. I canoe & kayak, hoping to buy my own kayak this summer, & enjoy BBQ's & campfires. I am not a big TV fan (except for NCIS), and don't have cable or satellite, but do enjoy series that I download - Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Justified, Warehouse 13, Primeval New World, NCIS. I love old movies & foreign films - easily scared by horror films (resulting in sleep loss) so you'll be on your own to watch those!! Music would be my second passion - from 18 years of piano, 6 of clarinet (yes, I was in a teen marching band so have 'band camp' stories ;) ) &, other than rap & hip hop, will listen to just about anything. From Classical to Reggae, Tibetan chants to Japanese singing, Classic Rock to Indie the radio is always on if not a CD playing throughout the house. I will be auditioning for a women's choral group come spring so I do sing along with the music. I am a Gemini always wanting to learn more. I am curious and will ask lots of questions. I enjoy dining out with a nice bottle of wine & will try any type of food (having enjoyed venison, pigs feet, frog's legs) but easily could be vegetarian if you are. I am social and do enjoy being with other people, meeting new people, and entertaining over the holidays or any excuse for a get together!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish

A pure white husky-german sheperd, Konane (Hawaiin for 'bright as moonlight') & rescued border collie, Mandy (careful once you throw it for her this will be a binding lifetime commitment). I have a cat. Kiyoshi (Japanese for 'gentle') who hunts mice

Favorite hot spots

I love taking advantage of the theatres (professional and community) in Kingston, enjoy going to a pub to listen to music or sit and talk with friends, love a nice dinner out or attending a hockey game.


Queen's University at Kingston, Kingston, ON

Favorite things

I tried several paragraphs but seems to just want a list: books, movies, music -concerts or bands in the pub- canoeing, kayaking, walking out with my 2 dogs, curled up with my mouse catching cat, cooking and dining out, I love to laugh.

For fun

AirFarce, Rick Mercer, Monty Python - love to laugh so can find amusement in just about anything. Take me to a concert, comedian's show, a dog show, a museum, a bookstore, a gallery, or walk around admiring architecture. Enjoying friends and family.

Last read

That is a tough one as I usually have more than one book on the go. Currently reading - House of Leaves, The Rook, Tibetan Dream Yoga, The Story of Avis, Sacrifice -a translation from Swedish, Maidenhair -a translation from the Russian.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'4" (192cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Have worked in Banking, Insurance, retail clothing industries - management and support staff roles. Re-positioning myself to enter the bookkeeping/accounting fields with a goal of having my own business.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up in the Anglican church - even as a Eucharistic server during church services - I was also married in the Anglican church. Now I am not a regular church goer and find that my path has led me to explore Buddhism, Shinto, a Spiritual path.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Although I graduated from university in 1992, I continue to enjoying learning - recently started classes in stained glass crafting, learning conversational Japanese, and will always be keen to try something new. Up next? Curling, more kayaking.