
ambananna

41 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happiness is a state of being

In her own words

I have a cat. His name is Spooky. In the mornings he likes to wake me up by sitting on my belly, looking me in the eyes, and purring. Have I lost you yet? No? Good. So recently I was thinking, this is nice and all, but I would rather wake up to a guy with his arm slung over my chest... He doesn’t even have to purr. Come to think of it, he could even growl...The thing is, he can’t be just any guy -He's got to be that someone that I felt inexplicably drawn to initially, and ultimately find that I connect with on many levels, some of which we are still discovering... Is that you? I guess to find out, you'll first need a little preview.. I have been described as up beat yet down-to-earth, but definitely have a serious, more introspective side. Having lived in Europe and both east and west coast, I appreciate both edgy quick-wit and a soft, slow grin. Since moving to the bay area, I have fully embraced the outdoors lifestyle, and over the past couple years have tried my hand at a triathlon and century ride…I love adventure travel (last summer it was a bike trip through southern Italy), reading books about the cosmos, and independent, quirky films. Just recently took an improv classes for fun, which unexpectedly taught me a lot about spontaneity, communication, and being in the moment. Yoga is a passion of mine, and I start feeling "off" if I go too long without it. That being said, I am far from all-Berkeley- I love getting glammed up and going out for a night of salsa dancing when the mood strikes. In terms of what I am looking for, I am a firm believer in the importance of chemistry, however am fully aware that true compatibility and building a foundation for a solid relationship depends on much more than that. So who should you be? Someone who is honest yet tactful, loyal but no puppy dog, intelligent yet humble, worldly but not snobby, witty but not too much of a wiseass strong enough to be vulnerable, at least with me... Do you exist?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I have an affectionate, black Himalayan cat. I think he thinks he's a dog. Have had him for 11 years.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New York City, Rome. Stockholm. Sydney. Peru was awesome. Would love to go to Argentina.

College

The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

the feeling after a good workout; watching the surf roll in; good conversation; making a connection with someone. Dry, sharp wit. Pistachio ice cream.

For fun

Eat, drink (in moderation) and be merry... Running, hiking, yoga, dancing in my living room when nobody's watching. Wine tasting and trying new restaurants in the presence of good company are also things I truly enjoy.

Last read

Born Under a Million Shadows- Andrea Busfield. About a boy growing up in Kabul. Good read, very powerful.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Physician
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
European mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in kindness, compassion, and power of positivity..
Languages: English, French, Italian, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Looong.