Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Chapel Hill, NC, United States | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
My students say I sound a bit like Mary Poppins . . . not sure if that's a good thing!

In her own words

Oh Match, here I am! Back again! Your old friend, Amanda. So what's new? 😉 I'm just a happy British girl, living and working in NC. I obviously have the accent that so many people love, but I also bring with me that dry, sarcastic British humour. I am friendly, sociable and can occasionally crack a pretty funny joke. At least, I think they're funny! My friends and family are the most important things in my life, and I will go out of my way to help someone I love. I moved here a few years ago, leaving behind my friends and family so have become very independent and confident on my own but I still want to share my life with someone special. In my free time, I like to hang out with my friends and enjoy a nice dinner or a few drinks after work. Big nights out are few and far between now. I try to keep healthy by going to the gym and love Body Combat - certainly gets out the work frustrations. On longer breaks from work I like to travel; I spent the summer in England catching up with friends and family. I have been teaching elementary school for twelve years and whilst I still enjoy working with kids, I am tired of spending all of my evenings grading their homework and math books. It would be great to be able to meet up with someone, have a coffee and an adult conversation - one that does not include which of the 'One Direction' boys is hotter or some elaborate story about how "the dog ate my homework"! * It's sad that I have to add this, but I am not on here to waste someone's time or mess them around. I would appreciate the same. Please - no games! Also, at the risk of sounding picky, I am really looking for someone close to my age and at the same point in their life. If you are a lot older and done with the family thing, we will not be a good match. ** Are One Direction even a band anymore? If not, who is the next teeny bopper's band?! I am so out of the loop right now.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have always had dogs when I lived at home and would love one of my own. I just work too many hours at the moment.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have been lucky enough to visit some amazing places, both here in the US and in Europe. My favourite cities are San Francisco, Seattle and NYC. Locally, I love anywhere scenic and away from noise and traffic!

Favorite things

Bands: Muse, Foo Fighters, Biffy Clyro and Mumford and Sons. Movies: Anything engaging and thought-provoking! Prefer less well-known to Hollywood blockbuster. I do love the 80s Brat Pack movies, though!

For fun

Movies, theater, nice dinner with friends, live music and concerts, reading, walking, watching English Premier League football (otherwise known as 'watching my team lose miserably'!)

Last read

I read so many kids' books that I don't always make time for "grown-up" books! I recently joined a book club to change that! I love Shakespeare and Austen ... well, I am British!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach elementary school but taught both elementary and middle school when I was living in England.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to the University of Plymouth, a small college on the south coast of England.