Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Massapequa, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun, creative and full of life

In her own words

He must be emotionally mature and financially secure. Someone who loves to live life to the fullest without reckless abandon. A family man who is willing to give love in order to receive love. Someone who is good looking and continues to maintain his appearance. I am looking for a contemporary... Someone within five years (older/younger) of myself. I am full of life and very athletic... So it's important to me to find someone who is not a couch potato. Lol. That was just a synopsis of "who" I'm looking for. Quite truthfully, I find it awkward to write about oneself and try to effectively depict without being pretentious. I have recently begun the proverbial "next chapter in my life" and am at the stage where I'd like to meet new people. I'm not trying to rope someone into marriage and if you can chill out without being too serious, then that's great and if we happen to fall madly, deeply in love... Then that's great too! I am a teacher. I do love kids. I have a fabulous group of high school students. I have one child of my own who I would die for. I'm bit of a lioness when it comes to her. She is smart, beautiful and witty like her mom. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and if you are to truly appreciate me, you have to be able to laugh a lot. I am 42 and these are recent pictures of me (self-taken as you can see). (;! I am artistic and have a creative flair. I like nice things and only surround myself in what I deem as quality and worth displaying. Which leads me... I take interest in someone who has impeccable taste and can appreciate looking at the fine details. I am a bit if a neat freak. Cleanliness is next to godliness. I like to organize and really, really, hate clutter. I could easily have been a personal organizer amongst many other things. I have a degree in economics. I love to analyze almost anything, but not to the point where it's obnoxious. I started college as a pre-med major and still love the medical field and love doing independent research. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to strike up a conversation with me; I respect everyone's opinions and realize we may not agree on everything. In my spare time I love anything outdoors; kayaking, hiking, swimming, you name it. I'm still trying to master snowboarding (I'm a skier) and I'm up for almost any challenge. At night I like to grab a glass of wine and hunker down with a good read. Not sounding as though I'm shallow, but if there is to be any physical chemistry, I am very particular. You must have hair, good hygiene (includes dental)... No rednecks please. I like to keep active and physically strong. Again, if there are to ever be sparks, I'd hope you regard the same. Please, nobody over 47. If you'd like to know more about me, shoot me an email.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Cat, as in singular. I'm not a crazy cat lady.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place romantic. I have a fine appreciation for Mother Nature's untouched landscapes as I do for man's architectural glories. A beach at sunet/sunrise.


University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

My daughter. Family is my front and center. Thunderstorms. Kindness & respect. I believe in chivalry. I'm old-fashioned in that sense.

For fun

Cook for family (especially bake), challenge myself athletically (I love team sports )... Would love to drive a race car or skydive, Sitting at home watching an Indiie film is just as pleasing as going out and relishing good food.

Last read

Naked Economics and Fifty Shades of Grey (too much hype)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Spiritual, but non-practicing. I make a mean matzah ball soup and brisket (:
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Post Graduate school administration If you read my profile the whole length through...thank you! NO PICTURE = NO REPLY Also, if your profile says you are 42 and you're really 52... Don't contact me