
melby2183

35 year old woman | Saint Louis, MO, USA | Seeking men 28-43 within 50 miles of O'Fallon, MO

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fun loving teacher ready to learn outside the classroom.

In her own words

YAY! I'm so excited to brag about myself in 2000 characters or less," said NO. PERSON. EVER. LOL :-). Oh well, here goes: Some things about me: I think of myself as shy girl until I get to know you; my friends, however, would say that I could make a wall feel comfortable at first meeting. I love to be happy and make people smile—whether by being goofy, sending a funny note, or simply giving a hug or “thumbs up,” I’ll make it my mission to make you turn your frown upside down. I love to laugh and am naturally attracted to people who can make others laugh just by being themselves. I love to surround myself with people who enjoy life and what they’re doing. My friends and family nourish my heart and soul…along with my experiences, their support, constant encouragement, and love have made me who I am. I love to be surprised, but I even more than that, I love to surprise others! Whether planning a day or night out on the town, a special evening in, an impromptu getaway, or just writing a silly note, I get a thrill doing something special for someone I care about. I like getting out and exploring—whether near or far…I love wandering around and people watching-luckily, St. Louis is a great location to do this. I wish I could travel more....my favorite place to visit right now is NYC-traveled there for work and the big city has really grown on me (even in the midst of a hurricane)! Hoping to take a trip back in the spring. Some things about you: You're enthusiastic about life -you strive to see the glass as 90% full and are motivated to fill the remaining 10%. You're passionate about SOMETHING...anything. You don't sweat the small stuff, yet you're thoughtful enough to pay attention to the little things that make our world a special place. You like to smile and make those around you smile even more. You don't mind holding hands. You're a fan of smiley faces-or you at least don't mind that I am! :-) If it sounds like we might have some things in common, I'd love to hear from you! Thanks for reading and good luck in your search! :-)Melissa

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy getting outdoors whether local or abroad--having an adventure in a park you've been to a million times or discovering a new place is always a blast. Currently, you'll most likely find me with friends hanging out somewhere relatively low key.

College

University of Tulsa, Tulsa, OK

Favorite things

With food, I'll try anything once-but I love Mexican food! I enjoy StL, but I like to travel also. As for sports-I'm a Bears fan and tend to cheer for Oklahoma teams (went to school in OK), which antagonizes the heck out of people here. Oh well!=0)

Last read

Hmmm...probably something written by students. And a bunch of books about reading, writing, coaching, leadership and helping others to achieve a growth mindset.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I have found myself drawn back to the church in the past couple of years. I attend weekly and try to make it on holy days :).
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral