Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Rx_4_Fun

47 year old woman | Round Rock, TX, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Contacts are highly overrated

In her own words

12 29 14 The first person narrative (my least favorite of all the narratives for daily life): I am a small town, central Illinois girl who relocated to Austin for a job in 2004. I left Texas in 2005 for 1 year, 1 month, 12 days, 6 hours, and 32 minutes. I’ve been in Round Rock since January 12, 2007. I thought about leaving in March 2012, but quickly changed my mind when I realized that a change of address wasn’t going to change my situation. I had to change my attitude (which I did). I have 4 sisters (3 still living), 1 brother, 4 nieces, 4 nephews, a mom and dad (divorced when I was 9), and currently, one pet dog named Fletcher. I bought a house in June 2013, and I unpacked my last box in August 2014. It took longer than I expected. I enjoy alone time. I enjoy together time. I read a lot. I like to be read to, especially while I’m falling asleep. I chew gum, but not while sleeping. I truly enjoy my job and my co-workers. I work a lot. I have to make multiple departmental decisions at work every day and I’m good at it. I think. I have a 95% satisfaction score with my employees and my boss ranked me his highest employee for 2012. For 2013, I was second. For 2014, I was first again and this time, I had three “bosses” evaluating me. I set high goals and I like the challenge. I am happy and I am responsible for my own happiness. I know I cannot be responsible for someone else’s happiness. I can, however, contribute to it and help someone appreciate the joy in the little things – a front row parking space, the color green after a gray rain, the pointillism of Seurat, or the soft smell of lavender while falling asleep. I like using all the hot water to shower. I like eating the last piece of pizza. I hog the covers. I know it isn’t okay, but I can’t help myself from being selfish sometimes. I am generous with my friends and family and those that are important to me. I send cards and letters for no reason. I say the words, “What can I do to help?” with all sincerity. I might be wrr. I might be wrrrrooo. I might be wrong sometimes (ouch, that hurts). I am too proud to admit when I’m wrong (usually), so I expect you to call me on my bullsh*t and not let me get away with it because I won’t let YOU get away with it. I’ll expect a lot, and I’ll give a lot. I have excellent blood pressure and cholesterol. I own 15 pairs of glasses. I wear about 10. I wear contacts for sports and special occasions. I am a state champion volleyball player and I still play 1-2 times a week. I occasionally play softball. I consider my softball glove one of my most prized possessions from my childhood. I love baseball. I’m going to type it again. I love baseball. I have been a Cardinals fan since age 8. I saw Lou Brock have his record-breaking stolen base while my family and I were sitting in the nosebleed, suck-job seats on the 3rd baseline at Busch Stadium when I was 10. I loved it when the crowd went wild. I still go wild for a great baseball play. I renewed my season tickets to the RR Express. I can whistle loudly with and without my fingers in my mouth. I have tons of laughter in my life. I solicit being laughed at. I did stand up comedy when I was 23 for a contest and won the preliminaries and lost the finals to an Eddie Murphy impersonator. I was original and he was not. I was not very happy that night, so I drank a lot of vodka shots. I was hung over the next two days. I do drink alcohol but not as often or as much as I did when I was in my 20s. I am not a drug user. I appreciate my liver. I am smart and quick-witted. I have very definite opinions, and I appreciate that you would have yours. I am socially liberal (mostly), fiscally conservative, and just want the government to do what it does best and stay gridlocked and out of the way of progress. I’m exhausted from typing in first person, and that’s the truth. I talk a lot. I want to be heard. Wanna' listen?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a very protective dachschund, Fletcher.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Half-priced books, the as-seen-on-TV aisle at Walgreens, Milk-N-Honey, Max's Wine Dive, first baseline at a Cardinals baseball game in October, downtown Chicago in December

College

St. Louis College of Pharmacy, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

popcorn, the smell of freshly cut grass, nice linens, pedicures, tomatoes, extra crispy bacon, short story literature, the muted trumpet on Tom Waits' Midnight Lullaby, making cookies in my sister's kitchen with my nieces

For fun

RR Express games, laughing with my friends, volleyball, gardening, reading, catching a last minute flight deal to see family in Spfld or Chicago, IL for a quick weekend visit

Last read

Everything I Never Told You by Celest Ng - great first book



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference