
whirlygirl44

46 year old woman | Athens, GA, USA | Seeking men 40-56 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Charms strike the sight, but merit wins the soul.

In her own words

Last thing that made me laugh out loud? Myself in the kitchen, trying to flip a tortilla . . . into the air, caught with the other hand, hot, hot, back into the air, onto the floor! Haven't mastered flipping, yet! Grateful for many, many things -- have been wildly successful in my life, but also suffered some big losses, learned humility, learned to appreciate the little things, the true friends in my life, my family, a beautiful day . . . peacefullness. Best interview question ever: Describe yourself with 20 adjectives: (in no particular order) strong, soft, sincere, thoughtful, sensitive, tentative, gracious, smart, open minded, organized, analytical, libidinous, giving, kind, pretty, friendly, honest, inquisitive, straight forward, and loyal. However, as I grow older, gain a little wisdom along with the wispy gray hairs that sneak in, I realize that everyone is a complex mixture of good and bad; that interviewer forgot the follow-up question of describing your faults! Accomplishments I'm proud of? I can fly a helicopter! I built a homeless shelter and managed to win a national builders award for charitable work! What I'm looking for: Right now I want a casual, friendly relationship; nothing too serious, someone to go out with, movies, picnic, easy, no drama, no stress -- sexy, smart, funny, easy. I am ultimately looking for a long-term, committed relationship, just want to make sure the friendship part is there first. Want a fella who is confident, but not cocky, one who would kiss me without asking permission, but would't dream of groping me without my consent. I have a very strong personality, am a leader (favorite gift from a subcontractor was a tshirt that said "teamwork is a whole lot of people doing what i say".) but I am still definately feminine and girly; will expect respect and courtesy, but love to flirt, giggle, touch; am thoughtful and hope to find same.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Love all kinds of dogs; have always had Boxers. Rough and tumble but snuggly too! Adopted a new Boxer mix puppy last November, her name is Gracie. She is a handful, but can be very sweet when she is in sleepy, wants her momma mode!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Naples, St Augustine, and Appaliachola, FL; love Paris and England; really want to go to Italy; love Park City, Utah and Austin, TX and Boston, MA; also love my bed, my mom's kitchen, and my dad's garden.

College

Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA

Favorite things

Flowers, white cotton socks, pumpkins, pedicures, cowboy boots, tight jeans and frilly shirts, delicate silver earrings, christmas, dogs of all sorts; musically I like classic rock, blues, some country; movies I love thrillers, action-adventure

For fun

I love to read, go to arts festivals, be creative, arrange flowers, spend time with my friends and family; am a water baby, love the beach and the sun; like to ride my bike, love to cook and bake

Last read

I read A LOT. Favorite authors include Vince Flynn, John Sandford, Janet Evonavich, Mark Helprin, Richard Russo, Tom Robbins, Ken Follett. Currently reading the George RR Martin epics, Game of Thrones, next up is Fountianhead, Ayn Rand



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a residential builder; have spent last three years running an energy efficiency retrofitting program; am exploring the restoration business.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Southern peach, native Georgia girl. Family all from the south, at least four generations, English/Irish somewhere back there - gave me creamy white skin that turns to a lobster with too much sun, also gave me freckles across my nose
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA, English Some graduate work in Philosophy and Public Policy