Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Katyaspihy

32 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, United States | Seeking men 25-42 within 10 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! I'm Katie, I'm one of those people who...

In her own words

Hi! I'm Katie, I'm one of those people who tends to see the bright side of life. I grew up in northwest Philadelphia, and after bopping around New Hampshire, Virginia, Czech Republic, and Rhode Island, moved back in 2010. I work in software product management at a healthcare concierge company, and I resist every day the urge to offer this site a lot of feedback about its interface and features. Occupational hazard. I'm kind of basic in that I.... - enjoy "adventure" (travel, being outdoors, trying new things, etc) - want to visit all 50 states (22 to go) and the rest of the reasonably accessible continents (3 to go) - am very close with my family and am looking forward to having one of my own - am up for pretty much anything, from a bar in Center City to hikes in Valley Green. - have a super cute dog who I love and who will probably leave me in his dust for you - will sit for hours if allowed watching GoT, Great British Bake Off, Westworld, Veep, etc. - am most attracted to taller guys who can make me laugh And I'm really not because I..... - am not a "shore person" or a "lake person", any water will do, but I prefer to be in/on it, rather than beside it - am an outgoing introvert (google it) - make my bed every day - am very good at Jeopardy (and no I will never try to be on that show, for fear of Alex's burns) - am quite independent and am looking for a true partnership.....and I've found that not everyone is up for that. But I'm holding out :) And you.....? - Recycle, and are equally horrified that some people still don't - Can teach me new things - Are similar enough to me that we easily fit into one another's orbits, but different enough to bring balance - Are a gentleman goofball who can hold his own in any situation, from black tie to blue jeans (both scenarios are not infrequent) - Able to provide for me in ways you can't earn at work - Know when (and when not) to tuck in your shirt - Have good manners and a sense of adventure It's a pretty tall order, but a girl can dream, right?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog Sprocket is a goldendoodle and he will be your best friend.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Outside....sidewalk seating, running on Kelly Drive, hiking in Valley Green, hanging in Gorgas Park, strolling in Chestnut Hill, trails in the Poconos and NH, beaches of the New England coast, you get the idea.

College

University of Richmond, University of Richmond, VA

Favorite things

Fresh flowers, lighthouses, live music, Jeopardy, ice cream, sunny days, snow, Wikipedia.

For fun

Anything! I love to laugh, I'm a closet stand-up comedy junkie. I prefer to be outside, hanging on the deck, exploring the neighborhood on foot, grilling out or taking a snooze in the sun. Won't say no to Netflix and wine either...

Last read

This Old House magazine. My house is old. It reminds me I'm in good company and teaches me how to fix things.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'8" (233cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an applications product manager at a healthcare concierge company outside of Philadelphia and occasionally travel to Seattle and Prague for work.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Presbyterian and pretty involved at church. I don't mind if that's not your thing, as long as you don't mind that it's my thing.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm Presbyterian and pretty involved at church. I don't mind if that's not your thing, as long as you don't mind that it's my thing.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral