

37 year old woman | West Nyack, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-43 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
A New Day Has Come...

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I’m a happy-go-lucky lady who is funny and outgoing. I appreciate a guy who can tell a good joke, loves a great beer but doesn’t mind the occasional glass of wine. I consider myself to be athletic. I’m into regular and hot yoga, but did martial arts for a very long time. I miss it a lot and hope to be able to get back into it again someday. Last spring, I decided to try and get over my life long fear of heights by rock climbing. It was exhilarating, but I have to say I'm still a little afraid of heights. I did love the adrenaline rush though. I am willing to attempt any sport that is physically and mentally challenging. When I'm not working, I'm spending time with my daughter, friends and family. There's always something going on! My favorite thing to do is cook and try out new recipes. This past summer I basically cooked my way through Food and Wine magazine. I have a ton of hopes and dreams and I live each day to the fullest because I truly understand how fast life can be taken away from you. I’ve accepted the past and am looking forward to a brighter future. Who am I searching for? The man who can make me laugh during the good times and just be there unconditionally through the bad times. I am an optimist. Every step I have made is because I focus on the positive things, living in the present and looking towards the future for what may come. With my experiences, I have learned that dreams do come true, if you work hard for them. If you are interested, send me a wink or an email. There’s only one thing I know will happen- there will be many great conversations and a lot of laughter.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I had a German Shepard when I was growing up. My next dog will be a Brittany or a Lab.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Italy, Germany & Ireland. I went to New Mexico in the fall and can't wait to go back there.

Favorite things

In my free time, I like to read Food & Wine magazine. I spend a lot of time trying new recipes. My all time favorites to make are Vodka sauce & Eggplant Parm. Someday, I would like to sharpen my culinary skills and attend classes at CIA.

For fun

I like going to concerts, new yoga classes, and spending time with family and friends either at home or out to eat. I also enjoy going to the movies- usually it's a kids one- but when the next Star Wars comes out- I'll be there.

Last read

I'm currently reading One Up on Wall Street by Peter Lynch



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
100% Corned Beef and Cabbage
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a BA in English with Elementary and Special Education Certification and a Master's Degree in Mass Communications