
TravelBooksHappy

46 year old woman | Southborough, MA, USA | Seeking men 46-56 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We accept the love we think we deserve.....

In her own words

I am looking for an intelligent, charismatic, physically fit, kind and honest partner. Throw in quick-wit, strong family values and confidence and I am definitely interested! (smile). I am naturally driven and like that in a partner as well. I set goals and accomplish them. I am the type of person who is supportive, understanding, adaptable and a true "team player". I have always taken my title of Best Friend seriously. If my partner had a horrible day, I am the type to plan something fun and hopefully see a warm smile as a reward. I would love to meet someone who enjoys some of my interests but not all. I lead an authentic and well-balanced life who thoroughly enjoys her alone time, as well as family, friends and special times with the right man. I am a fantastic listener! I'm a naturally happy person who smiles more often than not. My friends would definitely call me the "girl next door" who has a warm, comfy home with a fire always lit in the fireplace, butter-rum candles burning, and a glass of wine on the counter. I am strongly drawn to people who have refined taste, intelligence and manners. A person who loves to laugh, have deep conversations, try new things, and spontaneity. I am hoping to find a best friend and would love to eventually settle down into a committed "got each other's back" type of relationship. I love the outdoors! Zip-lining in Costa Rica, strolls through Paris, hiking in Africa, horseback riding out West are a few of the most enjoyable trips that I have been on over the last few years. Future trips to Russia, Chile, Iceland and South Africa are on my list. I have such an adventurous spirit that loves to experience the sociological intersection of culture and history firsthand when traveling to such exciting places. Things that make me smile: snowy Sunday's in bed, Oreos, brutal honesty, burn in my legs after skiing, boxer shorts, sending care packages to soldiers overseas, cashmere socks, Range Rovers, kissing for hours, flirting with my partner at dinner.... Lastly, to save time and embarrassment, if your belly hangs over your belt or you cannot comfortably tuck your shirt in, to me, that is not athletic and toned. NOTE: I would prefer a quick email to winks and favorites.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Gstaad, Bora Bora, London, Capri, Paris, Big Sur, Brugge, Utah, Costa Rica, Zanzibar, Tanzania, most European countries. I prefer small, romantic, out-of-the-way restaurants, as long as they have a great wine list!

Favorite things

Reading, playing chess, gardening, cooking, bike riding in the country, hiking anywhere, exploring historic sites, and snow shoeing are some of my favorite things to do. I love Sunday mornings with a steaming cup of black, organic tea.

For fun

I can be completely crazy or completely lazy. I love to hike in the mountains or go for long walks in Boston. I enjoy quiet dinners with close friends, cheering on the Patriots, going to museums, relaxing with a big bowl of onion dip and Lays!

Last read

Tolstoy, Doris Kearns Goodwin, David McCullough, Herman Wouk, Stephen Ambrose, Julian Barnes, Tom Wolfe, Anne Rice, Robert Massie, James Michener and Ken Follett to name a few.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a full-time, stay at home mom which I wouldn't trade for the world and I am financially secure.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Half Irish from Kerry and half Flemish from Brugge.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral