Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Old Lyme, CT, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You may have noticed that I chose NotSoFancy

In her own words

You may have noticed that I chose NotSoFancyNancy as my online moniker. I perceive myself as being pragmatic, no nonsense, and comfortable in my own skin. I enjoy the absurd, and may occasionally be accused of being cheeky. I have the ability to laugh at myself and frequently do so, usually with a guffaw. My hobbies include running, adventure travel (e.g., cycling through Tuscany, Umbria, and the Cotswolds, trekking on the Inca Trail, kayaking on the Amazon, snorkeling in Bali, etc. Moreover, I have camped in not less than 15 national parks/BLM.), hiking with my dogs, beekeeping, visiting music venues, and playing on a trivia team. (We are pretty awful by the way). Every day, I am rewarded in my work with children as a school psychologist. My political leanings are decidedly to the left, so if you are a conservative republican, we are probably not a good match. Moreover, while I love and am intrigued by children, I do not date men with children under the age of 16. My favorite book is probably The Great Gatsby. I will also read anything by David Sedaris. Perhaps more than once. Oh, and if you are familiar with A Confederacy of Dunces, you will get a good sense of my penchant for the exquisitely absurd. I enjoy the wit and humor of Oscar Wilde, Dorothy Parker, Demetri Martin, Louis CK, and My musical tastes run from Rufus Wainwright to Weezer. Favorites include The Punch Brothers, Sarah Jarosz, Nickel Creek, The Decemberists, Cake, Lady Lamb The Beekeeper, The Brian Setzer Orchestra, Avett Brothers, The Civil Wars, The Goat Rodeo, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Beck, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, Jane's Addiction, Beastie Boys, Flogging Molly, Fiona Apple, Norah Jones, Lily Allen, Sinead O'Connor, Matthew Sweet and REM. I most enjoy science fiction movies (yep, I am a little bit of a geekasaurus). However, two of my favorite movies are V for Vendetta and O Brother, Where Art Thou. TV show favorites: Wilfred, Flight of the Conchords, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Daily Show, Reno 911, Psych, Dexter, and the lamentably long since cancelled Strangers With Candy, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Freaks and Geeks. However, I actually watch very little TV; I cancelled the cable months ago. Counted among gustatory delights : sushi; any kind of blue, goat or sharp, pungent cheese; smoked salmon; very hoppy IPAs and thick Russian imperial stouts. If you want to contact me, check out my profile on OK Cupid. I am not a subscribed member of match, so am unable to read messages sent via this site, nor can I respond to any.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise



I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Political views


For fun hijacked my profile from OKCupid. I am not registered with and am unable to view emails or respond to anyone who attempts to contact me. So sorry!

Last read

A Confederacy of Dunces



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference