Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Greenville, SC, United States | Seeking men 40-48 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
To laugh often and much ...

In her own words

Q: How would your closest friends describe you? A: That I'm sweet and compassionate -- It's a bit like having a great personality, I guess. Not a real asset for this venue, but it's an honest answer. Q: Who or what makes you smile? A: Children playing and laughing; unexpected, thoughtful acts; puppies Q: What accomplishments are you most proud of? A: It isn't an accomplishment, but a trait: my strength and resiliency. I've found that nothing can keep me down for long. Q: What are you grateful for? A: My family, my health, and Starbucks coffee. Q: What type of person are you hoping to attract? A: Someone who is honest and stable; self-confident and charming; funny--but not in a mean way; someone who is easy to be myself around ... and doesn't want to play Pygmalion and change me into his idea of perfection. Q: How would you describe your social life? A: Since I am a recovering work-a-holic, my social life has suffered in the past. Having spent most of my life as part of a couple, being single in my forties has been an adjustment. I usually go out with a small group of friends -- dinner, drinks, movies, shows, Downtown. Q: What types of things make you laugh out loud? A: Silliness -- irony -- the rhetoric of people who assume all others are stupid. Q: What are you looking for in a relationship? A: The only honest answer I can give is, "I'm not sure." Ideally, it would be nice to fall in love again, but I have no specific expectations. I just don't want to close myself off to the possibility of love. Q: What are the things in life you're most passionate about? A: I'm passionate about education ... building others up (since the world tends to "tear down") ... the power of the written word.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

My 10-year old poodle saved my life ten years ago. He's a great companion -- though a bit high-maintenance and hyper at times.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Flat Rock Grille, The Lazy Goat, Falls Park, and I'm a coffee fanatic--love Starbucks. I went to Italy a few years ago and fell in love with Rome; Chicago and NYC are my two favorite cities. I also enjoy theater, museums, and Downtown Gville.


Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Favorite things

Food--a good steak, hummus, strawberries dipped in dark chocolate, and spinach--I know, odd. My family, my job, and my friends. My crimson peep-toe pumps with a pair of well-worn jeans. Intelligent people who don't take themselves too seriously.

For fun

I enjoy reading, writing poetry, movies, and cooking as indoor activities. Yard work and home improvement have become my latest hobbies. Occasional road trips and hiking with friends.

Last read

The Hunger Games for work -- I'm currently reading a couple of books on my eReader. My all-time favorite books are To Kill a Mockingbird, The Fountainhead, and The Color Purple. I'm looking for a new series/author to read ... mystery/suspense.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I love my job, but life has taught me about prioritizing and balancing my time in order to put what I value most first. I value people over money and things -- and more than career goals. I taught for 20 years and currently work in education.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith and spirituality are important to me. I believe that if you put God first in your life, other priorities will fall where they should.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA from Clemson and an MEd from Converse. I have taught middle, high school, and college English and education courses.