
jeepersalready

46 year old woman | Edina, MN, USA | Seeking men 43-53 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What you are seeking is also seeking you

In her own words

I took myself off of this site because I had some pretty bad experiences but since I have a couple of weeks left that are still paid for I thought I'd give it one more shot and see if I hit the target at all. I really want to keep an open mind about what I am looking for in a relationship because what if you are someone that I never would have considered or I even knew existed? That said, I kept things pretty open last time and got some freaky responses. I know what I don't want so at the risk of sounding too negative, please don't contact me if any of the following describe you: bigoted, homophobic, serious, nit-picky, or materialistic. Do consider contacting me if, like I, you can't tell one Kardashian from another and always wonder what the heck people are talking about when they mention Honey Booboo. Also consider contacting me if you are into healthy living. I like knowing where my food comes from and I have a large vegetable garden and frequent Farmers Markets and support local farmers through a CFS. I like to stay active but am not hard core about working out. I have a regular yoga practice and prefer walking the city lakes to walking a treadmill at the gym. I like riding my bike but it's usually just to toddle around the neighborhood and I often have something yummy in its basket that I'm sharing with my girlfriends. That said, I do something to exercise just about every day. I live in SW Minneapolis and love it. I also like the Nordeast neighborhood but don't get there enough. I've been divorced 3 years, am the parent of teen-agers (they were a lot more fun when they were younger!), and get along really well with my ex-husband. I am looking for new adventures for my impending empty nest years. Are you ready for an adventure? And for the record - so there's no ambivalence here, my views on sex and dating are the following: I love sex - it is my drug of choice. I love that it is the easiest way to make the the outside world melt away and be completely caught up in the moment: the breath, the touch. But I am as promiscuous as I am prudish -not a bit. I believe that good sex is an exploration of both the self and your partner that requires trust, respect and intimacy. My lovers number in the single digits and I wish I had a magic formula for achieving that level of trust, but I don't. I have met men that I trusted immediately and I have also met gorgeous men with hot bodies that exude sexuality that I would never trust - or touch. so if you're looking for a summer bed buddy it's probably not me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

rivers, lakes, city parks and hiking trails

Favorite things

live music, learning new things, DT farmers market and people watching (making up stories about people as they pass), Sci-fi (Dr. Who & all Whedon)

For fun

I like to learn new things. I have a 2 year degree in horticulture and certificates in massage therapy and real estate closing. I'm a "Jacki" of all trades and master of none. Presently studying the medicinal effects of herbs.

Last read

Shibumi, A Walk in the Woods, Hunger Games trilogy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference