
ImSmiley612

43 year old woman | Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking men 41-50 within 40 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for butterflies.

In her own words

Hi there. I have been doing this online dating thing off and on for a while. So far, I am not sure if it's worth it. Maybe someone will change my mind about that. For the time being I live in Knoxville unfortunately however, my house is up for sale and I hope to move to Des Moines very soon. I love being outside working in the yard, hiking, playing with my dogs and sitting on my porch swing enjoying a glass of wine. I like sports (especially live), camping, wineries, flea markets, farmers market, movies, traveling and so much more - just ask. I take care of myself but admittedly I love a good cheeseburger and beer once in a while too. I have dogs that are a Rottweiler / hound mix and yes, they are BIG dogs and are inside dogs. I do like cats and am not opposed to them at all. I am looking for someone who is active but also doesn't mind the occasional sit on the couch and cuddle all day thing too. I can have fun doing almost anything and will try almost anything once. I have a bucket list so someone who is adventurous would be wonderful. I am comfortable in my own skin and know who I am. I am a positive person, love life and always try to see the silver lining. I am kind of handy and like to work around the house and yard. Yes, that means I play with power tools. I also like to build things out of different materials. Kind of weird for a woman I know but I don't want to be like everyone else. I like travel and adventure. Who wants to join me? My son is 21 and is a member of the National Guard. I am very proud of him. He is a phenomenal young man but I might be a little prejudice. I still hold to the belief that there are gentleman left out there somewhere. I am tired of the dating game so players please stay away and if you happen to be a woman, I appreciate the interest but it will never happen. Oh and for those of who say - if you ever get to Des Moines I would love to meet you, Knoxville is only 45 minutes from Des Moines. I drive to Des Moines EVERY DAY.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs, Exotic Pets

We have 4 dogs and 1 geckos.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really want to go to Napa Valley and would love to go to Ireland, Italy, New Zealand and Australia someday. My past favorite spots are Nashville, Key West, Colorado and New Mexico.

College

University of Missouri–St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Favorite Food: a good steak, Italian, Mexican, Japanese. Music: depends on my mood but everything from country to rock to pop to Michael Buble. Travel - I will go almost anywhere.

For fun

I will do almost anything outside unless is it unbearably cold. I also like just hanging out, happy hours, bonfires, hiking and even fishing. I love to travel and have a bucket list that I am working on. I love the ocean, beaches and mountains.

Last read

Fitness, Women's Health, lots of online stuff....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I do not go to church as often as I should and need to find a home church. I absolutely believe in God and could not imagine being with someone who doesn't. Faith is exetremely important. You do not have to go to church but you have to believe.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My degree is in Business Management.