Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | West Lafayette, IN, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 50 miles of Lafayette, IN

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Be yourself. Unless you can be Batman. Always be Batman.

In her own words

I am very driven and intense in my professional life, but in real life I am easy going and casual. I have no tolerance for drama because life is too short. I have a teenage daughter who lives with me and is my top priority. I am a fan of college football and basketball (particularly Purdue) as well as Atlanta Braves baseball. I travel a lot for my job but would like to see more of the world. I am not a good cook but would love to learn. I embrace my imperfections and strive to be a better person every day. I discovered running at age 42 and recently ran (and finished!) the Chicago Marathon. Now I'm looking for my next challenge :) I am open to new experiences and want to meet someone who wants to try new things as well. I would like to meet someone who is honest and kind - especially kind. The true measure of a person is how we treat those who need us. Someone who can relax and change direction on a whim without batting an eye. I have learned that a must have for me is a healthy mutual respect in any relationship - I will not settle for less. I am not looking for a father to my daughter - she has a great dad. I am not looking for a husband for myself - too much pressure. I would just like to find someone with whom to spend time without lofty expectations from the first meeting. I'm open to whatever happens next. A few observations since I joined Match. 1. Apparently some people take the desired age range as merely a suggestion. My dad is 65 - I have no desire to date someone only slightly younger than him. By the same token, I have no desire to date someone much younger than myself. 2. Why do so many of the men on this site have a picture of themselves in the car? That seems dangerous and, quite frankly, a little strange. No offense - just an observation. 3. Although snuggling/cuddling can be nice with the right person, I am not sure I would consider it a hobby. 4. I'm thinking that it might be a red flag when a man emails me to ask about a friend in one of my pics - seriously?? 5. Seems we were not all taught by our parents that if you don't have something nice to say you shouldn't say anything at all. 6. If any of your pictures include you holding a weapon with or without a dead animal, we likely will not be a good match.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have 2 Labrador Retrievers - one chocolate and one blonde - they are my babies. I also recently rescued a Chihuahua and I do have kitties as well so you must be an animal lover!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I travel a lot for work, but would like to see more of the world. My favorite vacation spot is Hilton Head, SC but I also like cruises and the mountains. Around town, I like going to Purdue - Ross-Ade Stadium and Mackey Arena are two of my favorites!


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

In music, I like anything from country to rock. I like almost everything except the extremes like heavy metal or hard core rap. I am a sucker for reality TV - it's my guilty pleasure - but my favorite stations are ESPN and the Big Ten Network.

For fun

I love attending sporting events as well as going to plays and movies.

Last read

My favorite book (one that I can read over and again) is Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. I love Grisham novels as well. Currently I am reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Fifty Shades Freed.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a Registered Nurse by training and currently work as Director of Medical Management for a large insurance company. I was an ER nurse in my clinical life, but find this position so much more demanding and stressful at times.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral