
Obsidianbterfly

39 year old woman | Somers, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Summer is here - it's a great time to be alive!

In her own words

The easiest way to find out more about me is to ask. I appreciate intelligent conversation and witty retorts. If you can stimulate me intellectually, I'm likely to fall at your feet in a puddle of happy goo. In all honesty, I only like the Yankees. I'm not really your football girl, but I respect your desire to watch it. As long as you don't mind me reading a ton of books, and I don't actually have to watch any games, we'll both be happy :) I love to travel and I love learning about other cultures. Some of my favorite places are Germany, Ireland, Italy, Orlando, New Orleans and San Diego. I'm looking forward to discovering more! I'm a self-proclaimed geek girl and enjoy well-thought out debates about Star Trek vs Star Wars. I can't tell you who's the best Doctor... but I'm willing to learn. A fun night to me would be starting off with a trivia night and ending with karaoke! I love both. There's a lot more to me than meets the eye. I'd enjoy sharing that with you. Thanks for looking!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

My cat Rory is my darling girl. She's a sweet companion, loving and cuddly. Her purring equals instant relaxation.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love Las Mananitas and The Everready Diner in Brewster. I haven't been to too many bars/nightspots up here... because I'm not sure there *are* that many...

Favorite things

I'm a big fan of books: sci-fi, fantasy, thrillers. I also love music: singer-songwriter, folk, 80's rock, alt. rock, classical, choral. Movies: sci-fi, fantasy, historical, drama, comedy... depends on how well-written it appears.

For fun

I like to explore the Hudson Valley- I'm new to the LoHud, having grown up in NYC.

Last read

I recently read Every Day by David Levithan. I thought it was truly fascinating- a 16 year old person finds itself in a new body every day. Also, The Age of Miracles. I've read almost 100 books since January- so there are a lot I could talk about



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
A fine blend of German and Irish ancestry, but an all-American girl.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I don't go every week, but I believe in the teachings of the Church and try to follow its guidelines to the best of my abilities.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Medieval Studies from Fordham; MAT in English 7-12 from Fordham; MPS in Educational Leadership from Manhattanville.