
Wendijae

45 year old woman | Lake Mary, FL, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happiness is a choice.

In her own words

It's a pretty good life, and would love to share it with someone who shares a similar outlook. There's time for food, for family, for fellowship. There's time for hand-holding, snuggles and kisses. I love nature - and by that, I don't mean "hippie style", I mean "OH LOOK! What a pretty crane!" (the kids tease me all the time for being a nature freak). I started my career in marketing, then chose to stay at home and raise my children. Somewhere along the way, things got messy, and well ... you can probably guess the rest of that story. I learned some pretty tough lessons, went back to work, and found out that I am stronger than I thought. Life is still pretty messy, but now I embrace that chaos! What to know about me? People call me sunshine, always have. I really like being happy - some days it is harder than others, but as my dad says "if you woke up on the right side of the dirt, you've got no complaints". I'd like to be in a relationship where I can be a woman and have my best guy at my side. Love to see doors being opened, absolutely tear up when I see elderly couples who still hold hands. Hopeless romantic, yep. You've got to be an animal lover, this family includes some furry friends! You should probably be ready to go on some family dates, too - we love the theme parks and beach trips. Ah, but remember - the kids are older, so we can sneak off and have fun on our own too! Some things on my bucket list - the Ferris Buehler trip to Chicago, a weekend in the Florida Keys, Italy .... oh, my, yes. Italy. A flight in a helicopter, a yearly drive of the neighborhood to look at Christmas lights, a house full of family for Thanksgiving. I love theater, have seen "Wicked" twice ... enjoy watching ice hockey and basketball in the arena (not so much on tv). Love outdoor concerts, smaller venues. If the group is so small I can't see the microphone, it kind of ruins it for me. Groups I will go see if they ever come to town, just to say I did: Rolling Stones, Willie Nelson - the all time greats like that. Stuff I watch on tv? I don't watch much right now,(studying to get a certificate in Project Management) but my faves: So You Think You Can Dance?, Big Bang Theory, 3rd Rock from the Sun, New Girl, Duck Dynasty. Plus the occasional House Hunters and 4 Weddings. Music? All kinds, mostly the current stuff with real rock and roll mixed in. Love the alternative side, enjoy some rockabilly mixed in, and a smattering of Metallica never hurt anyone. Have a pretty hard time with the new age stuff and rap, can't understand what they are saying (don't speak pan flute). Dream a little dream: to write books for a living. Some of my favorites: Watership Down, any Stephen KIng (loved Insomnia), Sue Monk Kidd, autobiographies for Steve Martin and Katherine Hepburn .... plus Harry Potter and Twilight. Love the movies - can tolerate almost any of them, except Spiderman. For some reason, I can't see that scrawny little guy being a superhero. Same reason I can't stand Rambo, or any Sly Stallone movie. He doesn't have enough brain cells to be a hero. Love comedies, Sandra Bullock, the oldies with Doris Day or Kate Hepburn, love the new Star Trek, Monty Python, action movies keep me on edge, and scary movies freak me out! If you are still reading this, what are you waiting for? Email me! Wink at me! Something! I must've caught your interest somewhere in there! wink, wink, nudge nudge. Are you still here? GET GOING! EMAIL ME!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

As a family, we celebrate "Taco Thursday". Love hanging at SwampHouse Grill in Debary, watching the sailboats go by on Lake Monroe, or heading off to ride the coasters at Sea World.

College

Western State College of Colorado, Gunnison, CO

Favorite things

Love to be with my teenage kids, love cooking, trying out new recipes, going through antique stores and thrift shops just to peruse the "junk"....

For fun

Walks in the neighborhood, airboat rides, doggie park, theme parks, beach bumming. Dominoes! Bowling (nerd!) ...

Last read

Eh, the latest Nicholas Sparks book while on a plane. I left it at the airport when I was through for someone else to read. I am a big fan of Stephen King.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Making my way back up the corporate ladder after staying at home to raise the kids.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree