Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Bainbridge Island, WA, United States | Seeking men 35-65 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Nooooo, not a tag line. Please, anything but this. Well, okay....Kind, loving and compassionate woman seeks same kind of guy.

In her own words

If they give you ruled paper, write the other way." A bit of trouble with authority at times, but love to please those I deem worthy. I have been divorced for a number of years and have dated a little bit. I was married for a decade and have two super cool kids, a son, 11 and daughter, 9. I loved my career in radio and tv news, but being a Mom is the best thing I ever got myself into. I can't exactly say I am looking for a long-term relationship, but I wouldn't slam the door on love either. Sometimes I feel really complete and like I wouldn't have room in my life for a significant other. Then I might see my friends Jeremy and Lissa, who have been married for ages-even met on an online dating site-and have two great kids. They are best friends AND they actually go on dates and really like each other. I bet the sex is hot too. They always seem to have stars in their eyes for each other. I would probably like to be in a relationship like that. I am caring and compassionate. A little scarred a little scared but really happy to live in a great community with great friends. Bainbridge is actually not so uppity as a number of folks have had the impression. If you check the demographics you will certainly see a much higher than average education level and income, however, dig a little deeper and you are likely to find a lot of concern for the environment and strong stances on social justice issues. NPR junkie missing my career in public radio but know being a good mom trumps the career thing right now. I love hiking, tide-pooling, paddling, people-watching (esp. on Capitol Hill or at the Market), gardening, lying on the beach with a good book, dancing to good live music, sushi, Indian, Thai, reading, indie flicks...I like doing anything in the SUN! I report "drugs-never" but think weed should be legal and am open to occasional use. Kind of miss that nice smell. Right now I am concentrating on being a great mom and a good friend. Learning to be more compassionate and love unconditionally while still asking for what I need and maintaining boundaries. I plan to be working on this forever. I’m really good at Rockin out to KEXP and making my kids laugh! Interviewing interesting people and telling their stories through written words, audio and video. I like listening compassionately even if I have to stick a sock in my mouth to keep from "helping." Reading to kids. Researching stuff we want to know about. Making lasagna. Giving and receiving Massages. Though I tend to drool a bit when on the receiving end. Smiling and laughing. Read anything Vonnegut or Sedaris. Dorothy Parker. To Kill a Mockingbird. The Fifth Sacred Thing, Farenheit 451, Water for Elephants, A New Earth, The Tenth Insight, Poisonwood Bible, Memoirs of a Geisha, Catcher in the Rye, Love in a Time of Cholera, Animal Vegetable Miracle. Weeds, Dexter and 30 Days on netflix. All those propaganda laden Michael Moore films, BBC Planet Earth series (omg!!!!), The Usual Suspects, Mary Poppins, American Beauty, Pump Up the Volume, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Trainspotting, Fargo, Silence of the Lambs, RENT!!!!! Jerry Band, Soul Coughing, Morphine, Joni Mitchell, Sonic Youth, Neil Young, MGMT, Foster the People, Wailing Jennies, Cage the Elephant, Pixies, Green Day, Dylan, Thomas Dolby, Suzanne Vega, Beck, Jane's Addiction, Beasties, Boomtown Rats, Luscious Jackson. Amy Winehouse is a guilty pleasure-so much pain and grit in her voice. I spend a lot of time thinking about the world we live in and life in general. Then I remember that a better idea it is to be in "the moment." Sometimes it's hard to enjoy being a "rich, white American" when there is so much pain in the world. Maybe a good recipe would be less NPR more KEKP!!!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Other

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

mountains, beaches, airports, forests, movies, shows, concerts, library, coffe joints.


The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Favorite things

Star-gazing, people and other critter-watching, camp-fire tending, I miss cuddling with someone who is NOT my child or my pet. That would be my new favorite thing if this long strange trip ever lands me on Lover's Lane again.

For fun

Walk, read, hike, sleep, dance, swim, converse, research, edit video, movies, music, surf online, paddle, watch my son play hockey.

Last read

"Snow Falling on Cedars" "Blood, Bones and Butter" Utne Reader Sixth Grade Ancient Civ text book



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Caregiver for 89-year old dementia patient. Working, slowly, on masters in geriatrics. We all know how lucrative that field is about to become! Also freelance documentarian.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference