
drbikerider

38 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New to Nashville, show me around?

In her own words

Normally I live in Nashville. In July I'm in SF hanging with my two new nieces, my nephew, and my family (and working remotely). Give a haller if you want to go for a hike or grab a drink (neither of which is very good in TN, it turns out). I moved to Nashville in August for a postdoc at Vandy (after 15 years in CA). I've made a handful of friends, been camping in the Smokies (and saw a bear!), and regularly go hiking in Percy Warner. But there's a lot I haven't seen or done, and I'm excited to get to know the city better! Things I love to do: generally, I prefer to be outside. Preferably in the back woods, but I'll take a back porch too. I have lots of energy - someone once told me that I'm like a shark - if I stop moving I die. I'm not sure that's entirely true (do sharks really die if they stop moving?), but it *is* true that I'd way prefer to do something rather than watch a movie (unless it's something like Kurosawa's Dreams - man that was good). I'm also excited about my new sewing machine and I'm going to sew up some stuff like curtains and tablecloths and puppets for my nephew. I'd also love to learn how to restore old furniture without all the nasty chemicals. *And* I want to learn about the food scene in Nashville, hopefully the local, organic one that has good beer. I know, I'm a Californian. I'm looking for someone who's smart. Who likes to talk. Who can teach me something new or a new way of seeing things. You aren't looking for someone to orchestrate your life; you have initiative and spark. You want to go on a hike or a bike ride. Finally, you're looking for a committed relationship. Also, as I've been trolling around on this site for a couple of days, I see that lots of y'all are real into Jesus. I'm not. So there's that.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Percy Warner for both hiking and running. I need to learn more about where to see music in this town! Been to the 5 Spot a bunch, but I know there are other places I should go to too! I also dig Craft Brewed and the Pharmacy.

For fun

I run, I do roller derby, I cook dinners for friends (and they cook for me), I listen to live music, I record myself singing kid songs to send to my nephew--mainly, I like to connect to people and find lots of ways to do that.

Last read

I read a ton of academic stuff for work, so I generally like to read fiction for pleasure. I just finished Jeffery Eugenides' The Marriage Proposal.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My dad was raised Catholic and my mom Jewish--I wasn't raised much of anything. Despite (or because of?) that, I find that I'm connected to the universe in a profound way.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm not against religion or folks believing in God (whatever that might mean for you). And while I love my Christmas tree and my Passover seder, I don't go to any kind of church on a regular basis, unless it's the church of the woods.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm super attracted to people's minds--intellectual conversation and stimulation is something I need in a partnership.