
Salsera001

36 year old woman | Knoxville, TN, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Tennis anyone?

In her own words

So here it goes…I am an outgoing, caring, ambitious, family-oriented, and educated Latina. Like many of you, I joined match to meet someone with whom I can get to know and develop a loving relationship. In the past, I dedicated my time to pursuing graduate degrees (Master’s and PhD) in science. So it hasn’t been until now that I am ready to meet that someone special. Recently, I moved to the Knoxville area from Tampa, Florida to start my career as a scientist. I love my job; however, it does not afford me the opportunity to meet others I would like to date. Finding a single, educated, and compassionate guy can be quite difficult to find at times. Ideally, I would like to meet someone that I can share some of the same interests and that I can be myself when around him. From my past experiences, I don't expect my match and I to do everything together. However, I find that having some interests/activities in common and the openness to learn (or support) each other’s interests is important. A little spontaneity, laughter, and great conversations are also welcomed. Other qualities I am looking for include: ambitous, honest, active/outgoing, and has his own career going. As for my interests, they encompass a wide range of activities. They include playing tennis, hiking, canoeing/kayaking, whitewater rafting, taking walks on the beach (when in a coastal city), watching baseball games, traveling, visiting museums, musicals/plays, and cuddling up with a good book on a rainy day. My latest activity is racquetball, which I enjoy and hope to continue learning. In addition to sports and outdoors activities, I have a passion for salsa and bachata dancing. That’s right, salsa dancing! I have been dancing for about 4-5 years, but it is was only recently that I joined two performance teams here in the Knoxville area. While I don’t expect my match to dance, I do want someone who is supportive of my hobby. So that was my quick preview. If you are interested in learning more about me, feel free to ask.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Fish

I use to work part time at a zoo in FL so I am definitely an animal lover.

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Market Square, Turkey Creek, Ijams Nature Center Other places: Florida beaches, Costa Rica and Puerto Rico. Place I would love to visit: Italy and Spain

College

University of South Florida, Tampa, FL

For fun

Enjoying time with my friends, exploring new places, going outdoors are just a few things. Of course, there are nights I prefer to spend a nice quite evening at home.

Last read

Cleopatra's Daughter and Hunger Games series



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral