
DarkDaisy1973

40 year old woman | Sidney, NE, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Compatibility & Chemistry

In her own words

I am a complex human being with just a simple wish. I would love to share my life with someone who gets me. I really am content to spend time alone, but the adventures of life are much better when they are shared with someone on a deeper level. I come from a humble background and have worked hard all my life to achieve so far. I love to read, occasionally write and paint. I can be an idealist but I prefer to think of myself as a compassionate pragmatist. Right now I am going to grad school full time. I have a couple of dogs, a couple of cats and a teenaged son. We travel as often as we can and are up for just about any adventure. I am not domestic, although I get a baking bug once in a while and spend a weekend making bread, cakes, cookies, etc. I would rather be out and about than sitting at home. I am active with my son’s education and his sports – football and basketball. I like to trap shoot and other sport shooting, but it is not what I would call a hobby – perhaps a couple times a year. I work for a major outdoor retailer as a project manager, so I get many opportunities to spend time in the outdoors. Currently working on my fitness level - used to bike and run quite a bit but time and life have seemed to get in the way. Life is too short as it is, however, and I plan on living as looooong as possible. In the future, I am looking forward to getting my son through high school (yes, that is an achievement for both of us!), advancing my career, and then in the next 5 years determine the next steps of my journey. I am thinking something international. I also want to learn to sail. Also am probably moving to Colorado/Colorado Springs area in the next 6 months for educational opportunities for my son.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a miniature schnauzer and a miniature dachshund. My dogs are like my children and they are quite spoiled. :) I also have two cats who were rescues. I am a softy when it comes to animals in need.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled a fair bit, but not nearly as much as I would like. I loved studying in Europe, enjoyed the Caribbean, was charmed by Canada. Looking forward to hiking/climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro in 2014.

College

The Colorado College, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

Books! Love tea (chai especially) and coffee, chocolate, beer, and the occasional glass of wine. I love to bake. I love late mornings and thundering rain.

For fun

Fun is dancing, laughing with friends, card games, traveling, eating, hiking new trails, seeing new sites, making new friends... the list could go on. I try to enjoy everything I do.

Last read

Sweet Tooth by Ian McEwan - interesting read on a fictional counter-communist operation in the UK. I found a lot to empathize with the main character. She is a typical white-bread type of girl, but in her heart, she is a complex being. I enjoyed it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family on my Dad's side is 100% German. My family on my Mom's side is 100% Heinz 57. :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently in grad school full time, as well as working, working on my MS in Project Management.