Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Carmel, NY, USA | Seeking men 37-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
It all starts with hello...

In her own words

Ok, we passed the first hurdle - the obviously liked what you saw enough to read on so here's a little bit of substance to go along with the visuals... The basics -- I am an attorney (not the scary kind) and have two amazing kids. I like my job, adore my kids and generally enjoy life. I laugh a lot and want someone who can laugh along with me. I?m kind and insightful, although I've been told I have a bit of an edge (just a "bit") - I choose to take that as a compliment. I look for balance in just about everything but there are some pesky contradictions....I'm terrified of heights but really want to sky dive some day. I prefer jeans to gowns, but get giddy at the chance to dress up like a girly girl every once in a while. I'm pretty comfortable behind the wheel of my minivan but in my heart I'm driving a sporty little number or off road vehicle. I hate the cold but love to ski. You get the picture. I love a good hockey or baseball game. I'll watch football but don't really get the nuances so perhaps you can explain them to me. I love to exercise and try to do it at least 3 times a week. Kickboxing, hiking and dancing are favorites. I enjoy flavors from all over the world, especially India and Asia and you'll only find fish on my plate - no terrestrial or flying meats for me. But, I have no problem if your Angus burger and my salmon burger share space on the grill - no judgment here. I'm happy hiking in the Hudson Valley or taking in the sites of NYC. There's more to tell, but I'd prefer to share it in person. How about you? I'm looking for someone who will complement me intellectually, emotionally and physically. They are all equally important. A man who is confident without being arrogant, enjoys a confident (also not arrogant) woman, and knows how and when to be a gentleman. The right guy has a positive outlook and enjoys experiencing new things but is just as happy relaxing with the simple comforts of friends, family and home. I'm not looking for a one sided conversation; I want an active participant sitting across from me, someone who values what I have to say and brings his own perspective. I'm direct and honest, no games. You should be too. Friendship and respect are the building blocks of a great relationship so let's see what we can build together. FYI, while my status is "currently separated", the relationship is totally, completely and unquestionably over. No issues there.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Favorite hot spots

I love the Hudson Valley and all it offers; Boston, New England, Aruba, Hawaii, Maine, Washington DC., my fireplace in the dead of winter; my kayak & the beach in the summer


Northeastern University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

dark chocolate, a good glass of (red) wine, great chemistry, new experiences, you(?). Guilty pleasures - Project Runway and Nick at Night (shhh, don't tell!).

For fun

All sorts of outdoor activities, giggling fits with my kids, a great book, relaxing by the fireplace, a great meal and a good glass of wine, my friends, you(?), museums, theater, movies.

Last read

The Tender Bar, Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Glass Castle, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, When We Were Orphans, to name a few.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an attorney but don't let that scare you... I'm a lot of fun too!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral