Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Barrington, IL, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Living in the present :)

In her own words

I am grounded, silly, smart and sassy. Absolutely love busting out laughing, telling a wry joke, engaging in witty repartee. Enjoy being out and about, tempered with casual time spent at home. Kind hearted, quick to smile, easy to laugh, down to earth, hardworking, independent, and soooo unpretentious. Extremely young at heart, and in mind. Often assumed to be in my mid thirties, go figure. Strive to "be the change I wish to see in the world". I have two children, 16 and 11, that are two of the brightest lights in my life. I am pleased and grateful their Dad is a strong presence in their life. Cherish my friends. Live in the suburbs, however, always looking for reasons to explore in the city (hooray for GPS!!!) Love, love, love to sing. It is as natural to me as breathing. Looking for: my twin flame, attraction, chemistry, chivalry, charm, intelligence/street smarts. He has a positive attitude, healthy work/life balance, a twinkle in his eyes, is happy in his life. We'll have some shared interests (while still being open to trying new things). I believe I will find a true partner to share my life with, as well as share in his...Universe, are you listening? ;)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

cats=2 (not 37, ha ha haaa)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love a good pub and darts, or wine and atmosphere. Favorite travel destinations include sunshine and sand.


Northern Illinois University, De Kalb, IL

Favorite things

Eclectic music tastes: rock, alternative, new country (don't be a hater ;) ) TV: loved Lost, House, Law and Order, The Good Wife, The Mentalist Foods: try to eat clean 80% of the time, occasionally indulge in Mexican, Thai, Indian, Chinese, Sushi

For fun

Free time is usually spent spontaneously. I am the epitome of "go with the flow". Art, movies, festivals, music, books, trying new places and new things.

Last read

The Alchemist by Paul Coleho



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish...and a mix of other Northern European heritage
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic, but have decided to forgo the guilt :)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
BA in Art