
rSchep83

31 year old woman | Iowa City, IA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seize the day!

In her own words

I am an audiologist working on a PhD in hearing science. Much of my time is currently devoted to academics. I do enjoy intellectually stimulating conversations, but I like many other activities as well. I play recreational softball, like throwing around a frisbee or playing disc golf, and enjoy hiking. Racquetball is next on the list of things to try, and I'm always game to try something new. I play the piano mainly for fun, but I fill in at church on occasion and have one piano student. I also like to cook / bake and have joked that if the PhD doesn't work out, I'll open a small bakery with good coffee and some sort of sweet treats. My Christian faith is very important to me and I strive to live a life glorifying to God and edifying to others. I am conservative with respect to morality.I am looking for someone who shares my fundamental spiritual beliefs and who finds Christianity not only important but essential. I value honesty and kindness. A person who can strike that magic balance between serious and fun, responsible and light-hearted, hard-working and playful is attractive. I am a midwesterner at heart, but I have recently realized the fun of travel and exploration. Having a sister who has lived in the Azores and Hawaii has helped spark an interest and excuse for travel. I love my hometown and the midwest, but I hope to extend my list of adventures. And adventures are usually more fun (and adventurous) when shared.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Would really like a dog or cat. Had both as a kid.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Terceira, Azores, Portugal (sister lived there) Hawaii (sister lived there) Yotopia (frozen yogurt place)

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

Hooked on foodnetwork! Like to cook (bake, specifically).

For fun

Recreational softball. Hiking. Piano. Bible study. Sometimes shopping.

Last read

The Hunger Games series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'7" (231cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Work p.r.n. as an audiologist. Working on my PhD in hearing science.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Father is German. Mother is 1/2 Italian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Lutheran: LCMS.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I work p.r.n. as a clinical audiologist while working on my PhD in hearing science at the University of Iowa.