
vmccormick82

32 year old woman | Shakopee, MN, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles of Prior Lake, MN

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I've got 3 weeks left of my membership and will not be renewing.

In her own words

I've decided to starting looking for a relationship. I'm not sure if I want to get married but I also haven't met anyone that I would want to spend all my time with. Honestly, I've been on my own for so long I don't know what I would do with a partner. What does one do with a boyfriend? How often do they eat? How often do they sleep? I don't like schmaltzy romance, or cutesy wootzy stuff. If someone tried to get super romantic with me I would probably piss them off by rolling my eyes the whole time. I do however want mutual respect and understanding. Putting someone else's needs ahead of my own, and vice versa or at least considering the other person when making decisions. It would be nice to have someone to lean on every once in a while. After 2 years of hard work I managed to get an Associates Degree for Medical Office Management, and thankfully was able to find a job in my field quickly. Now that I have all that straightened out time for love. Or even just friendship. I used to have friends. Then I started school. Thankfully most of them have welcomed me back from that abyss with open arms. Unfortunately all of them are married and have babies now (seriously how did I miss all that?) and no one has time to go out with me. Not that I enjoy the club or bar scene, however this is where the menfolk seem to be. This is why I am here on Match. I'm very loyal to my friends, and protective. I care about everyone and want people to be happy and for everyone to get along. I can be a bit stubborn at times. However, I can and do admit when I am wrong and have no problems apologizing if I have hurt someone. I am awkward and shy at first but once I get comfortable with the people I am with the crazy tends to come out... In a good way. I tolerate my family but to be quite honest they are not my favorite people in the world. I think it is because I am the black sheep and by that I mean I am educated, and employed, and take care of myself without asking for help (unless I truly need it). My daughter is my world. This has to stop... sort of. I put myself on hold a few years ago and decided to focus on being a good mom, which was all well and fine at the time. Now however, she is at that age where she doesn't need me 24/7 and I can maybe get a life of my own. Honestly I think the best way to describe me is awkward. I never know what to do with myself or even what to say in social situations. At least with strangers. I try but it just comes out weird. I do love to be around people though just chillin and listening to music (I love all kinds but I hate music snobs and am definitely not one myself). I enjoy movies and watching tv. I LOVE to read. I read mostly fiction but am trying to read more nonfiction and even get into classics I couldn't be bothered with in high school. I enjoy playing board/card/video games. I play to win even when I suck at what I am playing. No worries though I don't lose hard. What I would really like to find here, all kidding aside is just someone that I can talk to at then end of the day. Someone that I can unwind with. Just be chill. Hopefully someone on here is looking for the same thing and we can chill together. I promise I will feed you and play with you. Above all things I am a bomb- cook. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Growing up our family had a cinnamon cockateil named Oscar after the Sylvester Stalone movie. I would love to have another one of my own.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm pretty shy, and have not dated at all in the last 6 years so i really don't know any "hot spots". That is why I am trying online.

College

Hennepin Technical College, Brooklyn Park, MN

Favorite things

movies, books, games, tv

For fun

i like to bowl, go to twins games, go for walks, although i mostly like to just sit and talk to someone while listening to music and doing something fun, like play games

Last read

The 50 shades of Grey trilogy, before that Hunger Games. Waiting to be Heard: A Memoir by Amanda Knox. All 7 Harry Potters, quite a few Stephen Kings-was working my way through the collection and stopped after dark tower series, all by John Grisham



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I worked as a school bus driver for the last two school years but I recently graduated and now work as a Health Information Clerk at a Rehabilitation Facility
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I just got my AAS degree graduating with honors. It was a very proud moment for me.