Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Poughkeepsie, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-44 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I come with references

In her own words

Me: I'm driven, intelligent, thoughtful and empathetic. I get told that I'm rather intimidating (at 5'0) and find that humorous since I'm actually quite approachable and friendly. I have a keen sense of humor and can make just about anyone and everyone laugh. There have been a few that have not laughed at my ancedotes but they had personalities of a turnip. I'm fairly independent, though I'm very close to my family see them on a regular basis. I like to be around people have a good time, but sometimes I enjoy being alone and doing solitary activities. I'm creative and in my free time I'm doing something either sewing on a professional basis or designing. I consider myself to be a 'young' 40 year-old woman and I am often mistaken for being several years younger. I'm quite active and make it a priority to workout everyday even if it means waking up at 4 am to do so since my health is of great importance to me. I take it so seriously I decided to pursue a career as a RN so that I might provide health education to others. I am a unit manager in a facility works with post hospitalization patients. In a nutshell, I have a strong sense of who I am and the direction I desire to go in, with the motivation to get there. So you ask, what am I looking for? True story. When I was 19 my dad had a father-daughter heart to heart and asked me what kind of guy I would rather date: a chump or John Wayne. Okay, maybe John Wayne was probably unrealistic since following The Duke's footsteps is nearly impossible, but the idea that my father wanted to stress was the importance of the values and principles that a man should possess that determines my decision to date them or not. Over twenty years later I still remember that question that my father proposed to me and over that time I've become that much wiser. I would like to meet a man that meets has an equally strong sense of self, that is a man who shares the same values that I do, which are (read) fairly traditional and somewhat conservative, yet has a bit of an edge to them to compliment my personality. I'm seeking someone who has the ability to make me laugh and with whom I can have an intelligent conversation. I fascinated by a multitude of topics such as history, science and geography, and enjoy thought provoking and intellectually based conversations. Bonus if you're a space nerd since I find astronomy fascinating. And while you may be reading this from your South Pacific paradise and devising a plan as to how you can establish and maintain a relationship that separates us by 2000 plus miles, I have to be straightforward... I'm looking to meet someone preferably in my immediate that is accessible by driving as opposed to flying. If you like what you have read and seen (and you reside in the Hudson Valley area), send me an email and you'll receive one in return if the feeling is mutual. FOOT NOTE: No, I do not want to hear about your ex-wife or ex-girlfriend or how your dog left you or some other steamer trunk baggage issue in an introductory e-mail. Nor do I want or care to read content that would get you fired for sexual harassment if you happened to send it to a co-worker. You can be guaranteed not to get a respnse back from me.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have an adopted racing greyhound, Baby, that I've had for the past six years and an awesome cat named Bubba.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm not into the bar or club scene and prefer to do something more low key, like a relaxing dinner at a great restaurant. I also love hiking and spend alot of time on the trails.

Favorite things

I love to shop, cook (fancy myself a gourmet), training at the gym, muscle cars, taking my dog out for walks, going out with friends, seeing games at Yankee Stadium, gardening, going to the beach in the summer months and taking roadtrips

For fun

What I enjoy doing: Staying active either by hitting the gym or some outdoor activity. I stay busy with school, but I also enjoy going on daytrips, reading, watching movies, sewing and spending time with my friends and family.

Last read

I love to read and non-fiction history happens to be my favorite. My library is filled with books on Soviet/Russian history and by Alison Weir who has written numerous books about the British monarchy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
After spending years at a desk in management (health insurance), I decided to go back to school to pursue a career as a RN. I recently graduated with my nursing degree and am looking to continue to obtain my master's.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Uh, I'm American.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic, made my Confirmation (to which you will NEVER guess what my confirmation name is). I don't attend church on a weekly basis, but I am very much spiritual.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I recently graduated with my nursing degree.