
LikesColorBlue

29 year old man | Westwood, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 2 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not your typical math prof.

In his own words

I'm so excited to be in this wonderful state of ours once again! I'll certainly miss afternoons on the banks of the Charles and moonlighting at the Thirsty Ear Pub, but this brilliant California sun keeps calling me back! As a new professor, I'm beginning research in applied math and I'll start teaching a computer programming class this fall. In former lives, I've created hardware for space robots and designed bipedal running machines. For exercise, I love distance running, especially on trails. I'm not a CrossFitter, but I do go to CrossFit every weekday. I practice yoga weekly and rock climb when the wall isn't closed due to flooding. Maybe I'm training for American Ninja Warrior, or maybe I just want to stay healthy and happy! I enjoy building things, from furniture to businesses. The most difficult hobbies I've ever tried have been skateboarding, breakdancing, and surfing... way harder than I remember taekwondo, drums, or motorcycling to be. I take the stairs. I make my bed. Eating well at home is the rule, but I love tasty exceptions out. I'm more likely to read it if it's too popular to ignore or too technical to be popular. TV and movies are like alcohol. I avoid watching them alone, but I enjoy great shows and flicks socially. I want to share time with someone else to make life even better for both of us. I won't lay down hard requirements, but I think it helps if fitness is important to you and you like science. Fans of dates that include activity (walking, running, ping pong, pool, darts, etc...), simple delicious food outdoors, and/or good beer/whiskey get extra points.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: I'm new here and still exploring the Westside. I'm trail running in the mountains pretty much every weekend. Travel: Let's exchange stories and photos from the Kalalau Trail, the Golden Circle, or the Great Wall in person rather than listing.

College

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Exercise: running (especially trails), CrossFit (but I don't drink the kool-aid) Music: Live, Third Eye Blind, and recently A Perfect Circle TV: Californication, Burn Notice Other: bartending, strong dark ales, burgers, dancing with a partner

For fun

Exercising, usually 2x/day. Building things. I seriously want to continue moonlighting as a bartender and am looking into personal trainer certification. I love relaxing with food, booze, and movies, too, but especially after a two hour trail run.

Last read

Game of Thrones, Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman, Hunger Games, Quantum



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral