
thebluesqueen

32 year old woman | Manhattan, KS, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Real deal here looking for someone interesting

In her own words

Hey there fellow date seeker! Thanks for looking, and if you like what you see, keep reading. I prefer to get right to the point, so below is a summarized version of myself so you know what you are getting into. Please feel free to contact and describe yourself to me and just maybe something extraordinary will take place. My life right now: Well, I am busy. I have returned to college full time to pursue engineering and that keeps me very occupied. Unfortunetly my pastimes are often put on the back burner, however I still try to keep them simmering. I have a son who is just a wonderful kid. Everyone who meets him really likes him because he is smart, outgoing, kind, polite, and has a warm and generous heart. Mama is proud! If you like kids, you'll love this one. My favorite hobby is my music. I am a guitar player and love to play when I get the chance. I also play a few video games and watch movies when time permits. I may lose some of you here, but just have to keep it honest; cooking is not and never will be my forte. If you love to cook, contact me now, I'm already interested! I'd love to be with someone who can help and challenge me to healthy eating and exercising. As busy as life gets, it is far too easy to ignore these things. If you would like to hit the gym together or go for an off road bike ride, I'm in! I am interested in travel, whether its in the States or even the world (Europe especially). My time and resources are limited now, but I would defitinitely love to plan some trips for the future. I am looking for someone who is compatible with me. I don't exactly know what that is, but I need a great friendship established in respect and loyalty. This will allow freedom for us to be ourselves. I am the ambitious and independent type and speak my mind, my brain to mouth filter doesn't always work so well ;). Don't get me wrong, companionship is important to me, but I am not looking for a guy to be "my everything." I think people need to have their own identity and a great friend to help them along through life. With that said, I do love a sharp whit and someone I can have a good banter with. I also love to laugh and joke around, and am cleverly sarcastic. When I open up, I get onery and love practical jokes. Having fun is a must and I would like someone who appreciates a good laugh. It only turns sour when joking becomes mean spirited or blatanly disrespects the other person. I am always open to new activites or challenges. I find Kansas lacks a lot of things I would like to do, (hunting and fishing here do not interest me). Colorado has things I would like to take up like rock climbing, hiking, skiing, and rafting. I love the mountains and any activity related to them. If you have any ideas, let me know and I will try it. The one exception would be most sporting events (except boxing or some other form of fighting, I do enjoy watching that). I know many people love sports in Kansas, but they bore me to death, so if you like it thats fine by me, I just won't share the enthusiasm.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I like animals in general, but I just don't have any pets at home since I rent in places that generally don't allow them. Once I settle down with my own place I will definitely get a cat and dog. (I do favor the felines, but I like dogs too!)

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Not really into club scene. Don't mind social drinking, but I won't go crazy. I like to play some competive games like poker, pool, or even nerdy board games. Since I love to win, I try not to mix drinking and poker, it never turns out well.

College

Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

Favorite things

My favorite music is blues, jazz, and throw that into some rock. Derek Trucks band, SRV, Medeski, Martin, and Wood, and my favorite Christian musician right now is Misty Edwards. I like just about all genres of movies as long as they are well made

For fun

I don't really get much downtime, but when I can I love to play guitar. I am in a band but we don't get together much anymore. I wouldn't mind starting up another here in Manhattan. If you play something, maybe we could start one!

Last read

I like to read for information like political/history books and magazines. Also a science buff. I love philosophy as well and just read "The Pilgim's Regress", by C.S. Lewis. Very seldom do I read a fiction book or novel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I am studying civil engineering and will be working in this field after graduation. Right now I only work part-time in addition to college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My Christian faith is very important to me, and I desire a man who is the same. However, I am not the traditional or "old fashion" type, which I tend to translate as some 1950s male chauvinist version of a family. Definitely not me ;)
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have been in school a long time on and off, life happens, but I am now full time and won't stop until I have finished.