
yankeechick14639

40 year old woman | Rensselaer, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do you want to find out what makes me tick?

In her own words

I am fun-loving, positive, honest and always up for an adventure. I hope to meet someone who can make me laugh and would be willing to join me in all adventures - either low-key or grandiose. I'm also looking for someone who will challenge me intellectually. I recently embarked on a fitness/health journey and have been rather successful if I do say so myself. As a result, I usually try to hit the gym at least 3-4 times per week. If anything, I've learned that life is way too short to go through it not feeling like you're at your best. I really want to just be healthy and feel better - for me. Wow...who knew that writing about me would be so hard? I'm working on a book and have tons of ideas to write about there, but stringing together a few sentences about myself is pretty daunting at the moment. Well, here goes: I am outgoing, optimistic, independent, adventurous, and cheerful. I enjoy spending most of my free time with my family and friends (who are all like family). I'll try most anything once. I have an insatiable yearn to travel - there are so many places on this planet that I want to see and experience for myself - travel books and guides only serve as a means to tease me with what I haven't yet done. I guess it's pretty fitting that I'm better suited for conversation the old-fashioned way - in person. In this particular moment, there really is nothing I can think of that I wouldn't want to talk about - unless of course you're a rabid Red Sox fan who wants to get some digs in because I happen to like the Yankees. Well, in the interest of full disclosure, "like" is a gross understatement...but maybe that's an in-person conversation topic we can explore! Honestly, the only thing that seems to be missing from my life would be that special someone to build a future with and share in all that life has to offer. Someone who enjoys my company as much as I enjoy his. He would also appreciate my sense of humor, and would find my laugh incredibly endearing. He is someone who would be my partner in every way possible and is also looking to find that one woman with whom to share his life.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love dogs! At the moment, it's not feasible for me to have one of my own - but I'm perfectly content spoiling my 4-legged nephew, a handsome Goldendoodle. Although, truth be told, I don't get to spoil him nearly enough!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wherever the action is!

College

University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Everything from pop to country-not into rap or most RB. Movies-Hunger Games series, Star Wars trilogy, Indiana Jones, Ferris Buellers Day Off, Shakespeare in Love, The Princess Bride, Ghostbusters, ET, Forrest Gump. Friends/family are impt. to me.

For fun

I am always up for an adventure! I've been known to head to another state for dinner or head to a baseball game at a moment's notice. I am equally content to spend a low-key evening in - cuddling on the couch with a movie.

Last read

I read a lot: I re-read Catching Fire-I wanted to brush up on the details before seeing the movie. I think it's fun to talk about the differences in books vs. movies. I'm currently reading Gone Girl - the movie will soon be released.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral