Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Wasilla, AK, United States | Seeking men 30-43 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a chance.

In her own words

I'm the girl you can take anywhere. Educated, sociable, well dressed, good-natured, and without the snobbery, too! But, relax. I'm a low-pressure kind of gal. Real, with realistic expectations, always up for something fun. A cheery disposition accompanies me, and I tend to find the silver lining in everything. I enjoy learning new things, making myself useful, feeling accomplished, visiting new places... I am fluid and spontaneous, and a little bit goofy. I love being out, but home is my haven, and I also love being in. I tend to really value my alone time, even when I go to a crowded place, but good company might change that! I wear copious amounts of bug spray in the summer time, run most evenings, play with yoga and hoola hoops, and hog every playground I can. Hiking and biking are also favorite activities. I have lived in AK for nearing 20 years, and I love Alaska's down to earth culture and the variety of things to see and do. Small town, good friends, productive life... I don't idle very well; I'm always doing something. Rarely sleep as much as I want to. Thank god for Comedy Central for keeping me laughing when I need a break from stress. :) Earnest Hemingway, Robert Frost, and Ansel Adams are favorites for contemplation. Sometimes a jigsaw puzzle is just the thing. I have great respect for humanism, philosophy, and kissing. My boys are amazing teenagers, and I adopted my third child- an amazing little thing. She's bi-racial, an absolute doll, and a bundle of possibilities. If you don't think this is totally cool, I'm not the chick for you. We're learning Spanish. Giving is synonymous with who I am. I am made of smiles and every kind of encouragement, and I have a lot of energy for those I love. Hospitality is central to my happiness. But this comes with a weakness: my Achilles heel is receiving criticism for not doing enough or for being thought of as not doing right by someone. I will never willingly let my friends or family down, so it stings to my core if my true heart isn't easy to see. Nothing shakes me up inside like knowing that I caused someone heartache, inadvertently or otherwise. As much as I try, sometimes I stretch myself too thin and it happens, though not as often now. I prize loyalty, respect, and altruism. Kindness is a requirement for the person I can respect. I'm looking for someone intuitive and expressively communicative. Don't be afraid of surprises or shy about giving them. Have enthusiasm for social events. Recognize good grammar, and know that it doesn't equate to i.q. or common sense. My ideal match is a naturalist/conservationist, at least a little nerdy, a do-it-yourself guy, confident about being awesomely quirky, and able to encourage others (like me!!) in their goals. You are tender and affectionate. You lean more toward activities that wouldn't be considered motor sports and you like real books. You are introspective, sensible, and you know it's ok that lots of things aren't black and white- there are lots of ways to live. Please practice good oral hygiene. Bonus if you have at least one pierced ear and tattoos. No drugs.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Raising a voice to people or pets is an annoyance. I like quiet pets. I think I would like to have a pet skunk!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Eklutna, coastal trail, libraries and bookstores, my bed. Top of parking garages to picnic and jump rope. :)


University of Alaska Anchorage, Anchorage, AK

Favorite things

The color green. Talking to strangers. Flobots, Goo Goo dolls, Sandra Boynton... What About Bob. Night-time walks and star-gazing. Multi-cultural everything. Happy kids. Snuggles. The zoo. Every zoo. Everything biology, except helminths.

For fun

Anything that increases laughter and enjoyment is worth doing! Music is a big part of my life, and I listen to all kinds. I love board games and family activities. Being outdoors makes me happy! I love riding my motorcycle even in the rain.

Last read

Boring nutrition labels, various textbooks, Complications by Atul Gawande



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm studying Dietetics.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree