Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Asterisk3

46 year old woman | Walla Walla, WA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 600 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One must have chaos inside oneself to give birth to a dancing star." ––Friedrich Nietzsche

In her own words

Orange is my favorite color. My favorite winter Saturday begins with breakfast with a good friend to talk about books, ideas and writing (I’m an academic), and is followed by a morning listening to folk music while puttering around my house and making soup, and–-if I’m lucky––cuddling up with a book in order to prepare for whatever Saturday brings next. Living in Walla Walla, this could be anything. Or nothing. Posting a profile is one of my New Year’s Resolutions this year. Last year, my best resolution was to learn how to play tennis; improving my parallel parking skills is on my list every year. One of the coolest things I did was to touch an asteroid at the Smithsonian’s Field Museum. And the thing I am most proud of was having a number of publications come out that took me years (as in years) to complete. The worst thing I did…well, certain disclosures can wait. What I’m looking for: A man who has experience––a man who is old enough to have learned from his mistakes, and who has become more interesting, kinder, and assured because of them. (What I love about men over 40!) A man who is successful in his own eyes and on his own terms. A man who has good friendships, a strong sense of family, and defined interests that he would like to share. A man who is capable of vulnerability and the kind of emotional risk necessary for personal growth. And have I mentioned fun, goofy, self-effacing, and strategically immature? I like to be teased…. What I can offer: I am smart, know how to listen to what is important, and will take an interest in what you’re interested in because that’s what it means to know you. This can include football, fishing, beer, golf––whatever. The thing I value most about myself is that I’m kind. I am also loyal to a fault. I have a wonderful and diverse group of friends, a great a little house with a big raised bed garden, and a wee little terrier to round things out. I love to cycle, take mega dog walks, play tennis and cook for my friends; I hope to add hiking and a recommitment to learning French this year (but I really want to learn Italian instead). I have an abiding interest in Germany and in most things German, which happens to be the area in which I do my academic research. I travel to Manhattan once a year to go to an opera––I started cycling and listening to opera the same summer in college––and to gorge myself on art. (Recent favorites: Berg’s, “Lulu,” Otto Dix, Picasso’s “Boy Leading a Horse,” the collection of armor at the Neue Gallerie, a particular color of green on a ceramic dish in the Islamic gallery at the Met.) These are all the kinds of things I would want to share with you. Also: I will adore your children, romp hard with your dogs, and envy your motorcycle. (Two things on my life-list: Building a tiny house and owning a motorcycle.) I’m allergic to cats, but will try anyway. In polling my female friends for this profile they describe me as “smart,” “passionate,” “warm,” and “classy.” My male friends tell me that I'm “sophisticated,” “classy,” “sometimes intimidating,” “a goofball.” My students consider me “uncompromising” and “a hard ass” (and this is how it should be.) My dog, Pym, she just loves me. If you write, tell me something interesting and specific about yourself. And as far as prose, nothing excites me more than a well-executed semi-colon.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

I rode horses up until about four years ago. I'm allergic to cats but love them anyway.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I regularly take research trips to Germany. While I'm there I usually head off somewhere new. I also love taking regional roadtrips with my pooch and my bike. I regularly go to Seattle, Portland, Chicago, and NYC.

Favorite things

Reading, all kinds of music, riding my bike fast, trying to be ferocious at tennis, hanging out with Pym, cooking, wine tasting, working on my house, being dorky with my girlfriends.

For fun

Too many things… Right now, thinking about my spring garden, planning dinner parties with friends, Winter Chamber Music Festival, an "out of my discipline" presentation Werner Heisenberg, getting to know new "London Review of Books" subscription.

Last read

If I told you the real details it would be a turn off. Let's just say I read widely, I read for my work professionally, I read indiscriminately. What I'm currently reading for bed is The Paying Guests.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I did my graduate work in Chicago and in Germany.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Scottish with strong Prussian tendencies.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
This is a difficult and interesting question for me…
Languages: English, French, German, Other English, French, German, Italian
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral