
RNkimmy

40 year old woman | Aurora, CO, USA | Seeking men 30-48 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new." -Einstein.

In her own words

What I am looking for.... is someone open to many possibilities. Chances are if you like what you see about me, we may be a good fit, let me know what you think. I am not looking for perfection, just a good person who loves life and will explore the world with me. I want a friend, companion and lover! ;) Someone that can understand I am independent but I do want a man to treat me like a lady. I know that I am not your typical girl in many ways and I am geeky and smart but I am definitely not a wallflower. I have to say men who are bald, have tattoos, earrings are all very sexy but not a requirement. And any man willing to wear a nice suit sometimes is very attractive to me. BUT mostly a great mind is the most attractive thing of all!!! About me....I am an intelligent woman who works hard to enjoy life. I love my job and sometimes I have to put in very long hours but I do not live to work but rather work to live. I became a nurse for many reasons such as....This is a profession with unlimited possibilities for continuing to learn and the variety that I crave to keep from getting bored. I also really consider myself lucky to be a healthy person and know how to make every day count. I am happiest when I am outdoors whether it is planting my flowers every spring or it is taking my dog out to play…simple can be good. But I also LOVE exploring the world and other cultures, so I find my greatest joy in travel. Travel has provided me with experiences like climbing a Mayan ruin in Belize. Releasing baby sea turtles on the beach in Cabo. Wandering through the Tate in London seeing paintings you only dreamed could be so beautiful in person. Marveling at the crazy genius of Frank Lloyd Wright’s architecture in Arizona….. Some other random thoughts and interests in life include seeing great indie films. Don't get me wrong I will see big box office movies too. Reading great books and discussing them with friends. I did work in a funky used bookstore for a very long time so reading is something I truly enjoy. I can spend a week in the woods without a shower. But, I like to put on a dress sometimes to go to dinner, then the symphony or theatre. I tend to be a night person by nature but can get moving early if the need arises. Lastly a few odd synapses firing would give you a list of some of the things I appreciate, in no particular order---NPR, life, turtles, that wonderful smell just after a rain, laughing, dolphins playing in the wake of a boat, Henry Rollins, To Kill a Mockingbird, enjoying botanical gardens, mac-n-cheese, flying, Swampy (my cat) and Ladybug (my dog), my grandfather, a warm blanket, art of all kinds……… A few of my favorite quotes are— 1. Love is the virtue of the heart, Sincerity is the virtue of the mind, Decision is the virtue of the will, Courage is the virtue of the spirit. 2. The opposite of love is not hate, it’s indifference. 3. The beautiful, the fair, the elegant, Is that which pleases us, says Kant, without a thought of interest or advantage. So drop me a line and be open to the possibilities!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have one of each and love all critters equally!! Both of them are rescues.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love to travel, who doesn't???? Mexico, national parks, Whale Watching anywhere, New York, New Orleans, Estes Park.....Eating at great places like The Melting Pot, Masalaa, The Cherry Tomato, Watercourse...

College

University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Art-ALL Music-Classical,alternative,drumnbass, punk,folk...Movies-Indie, foreign, docs, cult classics. TV-Walking Dead, Fringe, Big Bang Theory, Frontline. Spending time with friends and family, my dog and cat, Mac-n-cheese. PEACE.

For fun

Love to hit all kinds of museums(art, science, history...) going to the theater, movies, being outdoors, hiking, skiing, walking on a beach, climbing a big tree, exploring nature in all forms, gardening, kayaking, anything new!!!

Last read

Two books, one on heart monitoring for work and The Girl Who Played with Fire(I know I got behind on this one).Many times you will find me reading science and geeky stuff, outdoorsy books, love classics, thrillers, really just about anything



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a nurse in a large hospital. Love my job because it keeps me on my toes, always learning new things and scrubs are comfortable to wear on a regular basis. Plus I usually can have a very flexible schedule when needed.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Family is British-Polish. Originally from upstate NY. But lived a lot of places before here...been in CO for about 13 years now.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Prefer Eastern over Western viewpoints on religion. It is hard for me to say I believe in any one thing. I believe in being a good person and striving to grow in my own personal way.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I jokingly say I didn't know what I wanted to be when I grew up. I have worked many jobs like--waiting tables, cocktail in comedy club, custom framer, veterinary nurse, several degrees later, now I think I am done. HAPPY to be an RN.