
SunshineWelder

32 year old woman | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nothing is either good or bad but thinking makes it so." ~Shakespeare

In her own words

I delight in being a woman of contradictions. I often rock steel-toed work boots, and Italian leather, stiletto, pointy-toed, boots within the same 24hr period. I can come across as very serious, but am actually a total goofball. I'm looking for someone to make me smile. Someone to laugh and have fun with. I've had enough seriousness and drama in my life, I want to relax and have fun for a change. I just got out of a long marriage and am new to dating. I am not a big fan of online dating, but I don't really know what else to do. This seems to be the way the kids are meeting each other these days. I'm hoping to meet someone who is, like me, of varied interests. Someone who might enjoy watching a deep, emotional, foreign film with me one night, and a shallow raunchy animated tv show the next. Someone to climb trees with, go dancing with, and attend the theatre with. If you just fit one or two of these qualifications or if you have any other fun suggestions of things we could do together, don't be shy! I am pretty much always game to try something new! However, I do have one automatic deal breaker that I want to mention. I'm not interested in dating anyone with a concealed carry permit. Sorry.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Horses

My dog's name is Hildegard. If you know who she's name after. Points for you!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like to people-watch on the Pearl Street Mall. Boulder on display in all her dread-locked glory!

Favorite things

I love quirky, off-beat independent films. I can also quote quite a lot of Hamlet for some reason. Possibly because, I too, suffer from the dual curse of indecision and melancholy.

For fun

Karaoke, don't judge ;)

Last read

Re-read Hamlet recently. Also InStyle Magazine. I am a woman of contrasts.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I am, believe it or not, a TIG welder on the weekend shift at a big company in Boulder. I work 12 hour shifts Friday-Sunday, which makes dating a bit tricky, but where there's a will, there's a way! I also teach private (French) horn lessons.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I'm not one of those "more serene than thou" Boulder Buddhists. I just find comfort in the dharma, and meditate when it occurs to me (i.e., when things are going to shit, the way a lot of Christians pray, haha). I celebrate Christmas with my family.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a Master's in French Horn performance, but due to a car accident, I had to change careers and voila! Welder!