Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Ridgefield, CT, United States | Seeking men 37-51 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Live life to the fullest with someone who makes you smile.

In her own words

Here it goes... I hope to find a romantic partner. People say I'm kind and have a nice smile. I've learned that life is what we make it and that friends make it more fun. There are people who can lift us up and inspire us to be better. I love to learn. Are you kind and confident with a big heart? Let's get to know each other. I'm looking for a guy who is equally willing to shop at a farmer's market, listen to a live concert, lie on the beach watching the stars or help an elderly neighbor with chores. I believe in equal rights and am also a big fan of chivalry. If there are sparks, let's see where the romance takes us. If you have children who are a part of your life, great! I believe fatherhood does wonderful things for a guy's perspective and sense of responsibility. I like to nurture kids, just haven't had my own and I don't expect to. I've read profiles that emphasize the importance of honesty... well, of course! Call me naive, but if I'm going to put myself out here on display I absolutely expect the Truth. I know my life has taken twists and turns and those contribute to making me an interesting person who wants to continue to grow. I was blessed with access to high quality education and have interacted with people from many different walks of life. In general, I say "No judgements and no pre-conceived notions, please." For the past five years I've moved around the country a lot (NY, AZ, CO, FL). It has been a great adventure and good way to challenge myself. While I still like to travel, I'm ready for community and connection. What else would you like to know? Send me an email; I do not respond to likes or e-winks. :) Take care and best wishes!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

In past, I've had cats and dogs (boxers). Now, I stop and visit almost every dog I meet.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

It changes... Currently: Martha's Vineyard or any beach. Adirondack mtns. Pearl Street in Boulder, CO. Cip's Place; Doc Ford's in SW FL.


Hamilton College, Clinton, NY

Favorite things

Honesty, compassion and curiosity and... In no particular order: I like sushi, the song Amazing Grace, the movie The Wizard of Oz, the smell of fresh sheets and citrus. I love chocolate and a good belly laugh.

For fun

Kayaking or walking the beach. Exploring nature. An evening of live music and a good meal or maybe dancing. Cards, ping pong, and backgammon are fun too. I enjoy cooking for a group of friends and participating in stimulating conversation

Last read

Fiction: Flight Behavior; Non-fiction: NY Times; Omnivore's Dilemma; Beach Money



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I'm trained to teach a couple of things, so I have a variety of ventures. It sounds trite but "I work to live, not live to work" because "been there, done that" in NYC and Boston and it wasn't fulfilling.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm a WASP that doesn't sting :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I like to learn. If it weren't for exams and tuition, I would go back to school again.