Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dawndle

34 year old woman | Tempe, AZ, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My Gramma said to tell you that I'm pretty awesome (she's not biased).

In her own words

To be honest, I'm never quite sure where to start with these things... But when my 91 year old, British Gramma heard I was on Match, she said I should tell you that I'm pretty awesome. So, there's that. I grew up in the valley, went to NAU, and then spent 11 years on the east coast working and going to grad school. I recently moved back to the area because I love Mexican food too much to stay away any longer (also I got a job and missed my friends and family). Plus, I got out just in time to avoid this monster of a winter! I love to laugh, and am looking for someone with a great sense of humor. I'm not afraid of a little debate or deep, serious conversation, in fact, I welcome it, but there has to be some lightheartedness in the mix. I'm just as comfortable in a dress and heels as I am in my sweatshirt and jeans. If I could wear flip flops every day for the rest of my life... well, I'd miss heels, but it would totally be worth it. I like hole in the wall restaraunts, because I think the food is always better there... even if they don't pass the health inspection. I strive to be a morning person, but I'm definitely a night owl. The two just don't seem to go together. Suffice it to say, my alarm clock and I are locked in an epic battle, and snooze usually wins. I read too many gossip websites and watch a lot of trashy tv, but will deny it if you tell anyone. If I'm going to watch sports, you will find me watching college football (I cheer for Az. State and FSU) or hockey (the sport I played as a kid). When I go out, I'm heading to dinner with friends, a movie, a concert, or a show. I prefer live music to recordings, and will pretty much attend any concert that I can get tickets to. In my car, I'm either listening to NPR, my iPod, or some station that plays a random mix of music. One thing you can bet on is that there is something playing... When I put my iPod on shuffle, it's not uncommon for a Bollywood soundtrack to be followed by Bob Marley to then be followed by John Mayer. My music is as random as I can be. My close friends would describe me as caring, outgoing, funny, and thoughtful. We've also been friends since we were 14. So, they would probably also tell you embarrassing stories. They all know that I would do anything for them and am a very loyal friend. They would also probably tell you that I am pretty cheesy and completely random. I do crazy dances for no reason, and often start phone calls by singing random songs to the person on the other end of the line (my favorite being Bette Midler's "Wind Beneath My Wings"). I place a lot of value on relationships and work hard to build and maintain them, which requires a pretty good cell phone plan. I love music and the arts, and I sing pretty much everywhere I go. I grew up listening to everything from the Beatles, to show tunes, to the Barenaked Ladies, to Bob Marley and Danish punk rock. I love the theater, and when I lived in MA I would try to get down to NY to see shows when I had time, but I try to support local arts as well... I've definitely sat through more than my fair share of bad community theater in an attempt to support my students (and have been involved in community theater acting myself). I'm also an avid SCUBA diver. My whole family dives, and I recently got my divemaster certification. I'm looking for someone who loves to travel, is open-minded, has motivation, and is open to a quiet night in or an evening on the town. My family and friends are very important to me, and the same should be true for a match. I hope you like the arts, from music, to museums, to theater... or at least are willing to come along and try something new. I'm looking for someone who is willing to get to know each other and see where it goes from there. If this sounds like you, or you want to know more, drop me a line.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I'm a dog person who some how ended up owning 2 cats. Ask me how I got the first one. My brother calls me a cat lady, but he's not to be trusted. I don't know how to raise cats, so they pretty much act like dogs (without me having to walk them)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I come from a family of SCUBA divers, so I usually travel to warm places with good diving. However, I have big plans to travel to the UK in the near future (not for diving). Locally, I'm all about finding new places to visit and exploring

College

Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

Favorite things

Hmm... comfy hooded sweatshirts, mac and cheese, Broadway shows, great friends, travel, long phone conversations, reading (a lot), and anything that makes me laugh. I have a standing date with a friend for the demolition derby every September.

For fun

I am most happy spending time with my friends, whether a night out or dinner. I'm a fan of pretty much anything relating to the arts, from movies, to theater, to live music, or a museum. I love finding new and interesting places to visit and travel

Last read

I just finished up my doctorate. So, though I usually read a book every two weeks, I'm mostly reading about American Higher education. When I have time I like to read David Sedaris, current event books, and whatever catches my attention.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
It's hard to explain... Let's start with I work at a University.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Let's go with British. That sums it up for the most part. My mom is a bit of a mix, but my dad has UK citizenship. Plus, I am a fan of most things English.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I've dabbled here and there, and I've settled on doing the right thing because it's the right thing to do. I'm not sure organized religion is my thing.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Biology and an M.Ed. and Doctorate in Higher education. I planned on teaching high school science and ended up working at a University and loving it.