
EspressoAddict05

32 year old woman | Falls Church, VA, USA | Seeking men 24-37 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Pastey white is the new tan!

In her own words

My superpower is getting free taxi rides, because I like to talk to my cab driver and I usually know enough about whatever country he's from that I can relate to him. I love hearing other people's stories, and when I go out to meet friends I usually will get there early - just so I can talk to random strangers at the bar. I have a government job, but I also like to see myself as an aspiring chef. When I was in the military trying to switch my sleep schedule from days to nights, I'd stay up late and busy myself learning new recipes and cooking for the week. I've often contemplated going to culinary school too. I gave up on coordination sports a long time ago - since the only thing I'm skilled at catching is sarcastic nuance and the occasional head cold - but I do triathlons and have my sight set on Ironman Cozumel 2014. I love to travel - the more off the beaten path, the better! I've visited a couple dozen countries, and have lived in 5 different countries- in Russia and China as a student, and in Greenland, Afghanistan, and Kyrgyzstan while I was in the military. When in Europe, I'm a big fan of stopping at a sidewalk café for an espresso and just watching the city walk by. The Italians call this "the sweetness of doing nothing," or, "dolce far niente." I confess that I don't know how to decorate, so I just put up trinkets I've collected from around the world as my home "decorations." I try to find things that are unique to the culture of the country I'm visiting, though sometimes they turn out to be some kind of coffeemaker - unintentionally, I assure you. Overall, I'm easy going, fun to be around, and can always manage to make people laugh - even if they're not particularly inclined to like me at first. Moreover guys, relax - I'm not one of those girls who makes you ask for "permission" to go hang out with your friends. It's a relationship, not school, and you don't have to raise your hand to ask a question either. If I could pick what my match does for a living, he'd either be a chef, a musician, or work in government. Of course, dating isn't exactly like ordering from Amazon, so let's say I am looking for a guy who loves to travel, who appreciates food, likes live music, and who challenges me intellectually. A fellow athlete would be cool too, but it's not essential. But you would get major brownie points for being a musician. .

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

930 Club or Black Cat in DC; RiRa or Ireland's Four Courts in Arlington; wine tasting at a vineyard

Favorite things

I love live music! I like mostly alternative rock and punk, but I'm open to all. On TV, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, anything on the Food Network, and sorely missing Lost, West Wing, and Fraiser. I'm a foodie, too.

For fun

I love to travel overseas. I've traveled to about 25 countries. On a Saturday night, I like going to hear a friend's band play at local Irish pubs. I'm a triathlete a lot of my social time is spent with my team

Last read

I'm in a book club, and we're reading "A Thousand Splendid Suns." I'm reading Kurt Cobain's biography on my own. Recently read book 13 of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time, & "The Sharper the Knife, the Less You Cry" about culinary school in France.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral