Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Alhambra, CA, United States | Seeking men 31-44 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a lot more fun than that girl below me...

In her own words

So...I feel like I am really good at a lot of things, but am horrible at writing concise and dynamic descriptions of myself for online dating profiles. So please forgive me! I guess I should probably go into why I'm on here in the first place as that is usually the first question people ask. It's pretty simple. Dating is hard and meeting people that you want to date is even harder. It seems to me that online dating is where most people are going these days, so I thought I would give it a try as it seems to be the best place to "meet" people. I'm sure there's probably a lot of rules that you're suppose to follow...none of which I'm very familiar with. So, I'll just be honest about myself and what I'm looking for. I was married, now I'm not. I've been single for a few years and it's been a really positive experience. There are defintely pros to being single and I've enjoyed my time on my own. That being said, I'm ready for something more. I'm looking for a guy who's honest, gets up every morning with the intention to work hard at whatever he does, who will open a door for me, make me laugh, check my car when the oil light comes on, who will accept the fact that I have a son (he's awesome!), and make me feel like everything is right in the world, even when things may not be. I've been told by friends that that's a tall order and that my expectations might be a little too high. But...I don't believe that. I know you're out there...we just haven't met yet. In return, you'll have someone that makes you laugh, works hard everyday (I'm a licensed therapist), won't cook, but won't throw a red sock into your whites, who is loving, thoughtful, appreciates family, who handles her responsibilities in life, who has intergirty, a good heart, and who will add to your life instead of subtracting from it. So...there you a nutshell. At the very least, thank you for taking the time to check out my profile. Would love to hear from you if you think we might be a good match. Winks are good, but emails are better. So don't be afraid! We may not be a good fit...and that's okay. It's all good and hopefully you find what you're looking for. Best of luck everyone!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have the most handsome Black Lab/Great Dane mix. He is a love bug and the best dog I've ever had :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I absolutely love DTLA at night. I think all the beautiful buildings and pretty lights are so lovely.

Favorite things

I love all kinds of music...from rap to country. My taste in television is also varied. Two of my favorite shows are Mad Men and Parks and Rec Go figure!

For fun

Most days, I'm holed up in my I love anything outdoors. I like hiking, going to the beach, movies, bars/wine tasting, etc. I'm usually open to other suggestions and what life brings my way.

Last read

Hoping I'll have some time to catch up on my reading this summer!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm not super Catholic...pretty much hit church on the important days like Easter and Christmas. My mother likes to remind me how much she and my dad paid for Catholic school on occasion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral